FIFA World CupFootball

FIFA World Cup Awards List

FIFA World Cup Awards List

Helping your country win the World Cup has more awards for a soccer player than other awards. Besides the World Cup trophy, the FIFA World Cup provides other awards for the players who show their best skills in the contest. We analyze each FIFA World Cup awards list that has to offer during or following a World Cup.

All FIFA World Cup Awards List

Golden Glove Award

The Golden Glove Award is given to the goalkeeper who performs best in the world cup final match. Since the initial World Cup 1930, the best goalie has received a prize.

Lev Yashin Award 1st time introduced in 1994 that was presented to the best goalie in the world cup. The name of this award was set to the former Russian goalkeeper Lev Yashin. In 2010, the Best Goalkeeper Award name changed, and was selected as the Golden Glove Award.

2022 FIFA World Cup Golden Glove Winner

Golden Boot Award

In 1930, the Golden Boot Award was introduced to the player who scored the highest goals in the tournament. This award is statistics-based, so any player who made the most goals in the World Cup is considered the winner.

2022 FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners

Golden Ball Award

This award started in 1982. This is offered to the best player in the World Cup. This is more valuable than the Golden Balls award. Which player wins this prize is decided by the FIFA expert team. This award is given to the athlete in the final match of the FIFA World Cup.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Golden Ball Winners

Goal Of  The Tournament Award

In the 2006 FIFA World Cup, the 1st Goal Of The Tournament Award was presented. The criteria are a little bit flexible for the winner of this award. FIFA expert team and fan votes both decide the winner of this prize.

Man Of The Match Award

This award is given in every World Cup match to the best player. Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, and Arjen Robben have often won this prize. Wesley Snieder and Messi set the record to win this award four times in a single World Cup.

Best Young Player Award

This award is provided to motivate the new young footballers. In the 2006 World Cup, the first time award was presented to the under-best players. The player under the age of 21 who makes the most goals, attacks, or shutouts usually receives this award.
2022 FIFA World Cup Best Young Player Award Winner

Team of Tournament

This prize was started and distributed in the 1990 World Cup. Every 11 players on the team will receive a World Cup XI trophy. The FIFA expert selects the winner of this award based on opinion and statistics.

Fair Play Trophy

This award goes to the team that shows best-disciplined means with low yellow & red cards in the tournament. It started in the 1970 World Cup, and after that, it was added to the World Cup awards list. Sometimes, This prize is won by the team that shows their best spirit in the competition at any particular moment.

2022 World Cup FIFA Fair Play Trophy Winner

Most Entertaining Team Award

This award is offered to the squared that made the highest number of goals in the World Cup. If the teams created an equal number of goals, this award goes to the team that makes low goals. This began to be distributed in 1998 for the first time.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply