FIFA World CupFootball

List of World Cup Fair Play Trophy Award Winners

World Cup Fair Play Trophy Award Winners

The team with the show best skills of fair play during the World Cup final match earns the Fair Play Trophy Award. This award was introduced in 1970, and Peru was the first team to win.

Since 1987, the FIFA Fair Play Award has been given yearly to show activities that encourage the spirit of fair play in organization soccer worldwide. This award is unrelated to the World Cup.
This award only wins to the team who qualified for the 2nd round. Brazil has won this Fair Play award four times, and Spain won this title 3 times. Two teams received the prize in 2006 and 1998.

List of World Cup Fair Play Trophy Award Winners

Year Team
1970 Peru
1974 West Germany
1978 Argentina
1982 Brazil
1986 Brazil
1990 England
1994 Brazil
1998 England & France
2002 Belgium
2006 Brazil & Spain
2010 Spain
2014 Colombia
2018 Spain
2022 England

 2022 World Cup Fair Play Trophy Award Winners

The Fair Play award goes to the England team since they had the fewest player bookings out of all 32 teams in Qatar.

2022 World Cup FIFA Fair Play Trophy Winner

You Also Like – FIFA World Cup Best Young Player Award Winners

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply