FIFA World CupFootball

FIFA World Cup Best Young Player Winners List 2022

FIFA World Cup Best Young Player Award Winners
FIFA World Cup has contained the exploits of young players who, over the period, went on to become famous. Hence, it is great to honor youngsters and celebrate their achievements. These youngsters are those who bear the burden of the game on their shoulders until they stop playing the game.
It is not easy for every youngster to do this and become successful, like Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo. Maney Players sacrifice their profession because they lose their charm, shape, or fitness. Moreover, FIFA also gives the players Golden Ball and Golden Boot Awards for their outstanding performances.
The Best Young Player Award was launched in 1958. The youngest players that win this title are Pele, Michael Owen, and Kylian Mbappe. We have created a list of those players who win this award from 1958 to 2022.

FIFA World Cup Best Young Player Award Winners 

Year Player Age Team
1958 Pele 17 Brazil
1962 Florian Albert 20 Hungary
1966 Franz Beckenbauer 20 Germany
1970 Teofillo Cubillas 20 Peru
1974 Wladyslaw Zmuda 20 Poland
1978 Antonio Cabrini 20 Italy
1982 Manuel Amoros 21 France
1986 Enzo Schifo 20 Belgium
1990 Robert Prosinecki 21 Croatia
1994 Marc Overmars 20 Netherlands
1998 Michael Owen 18 England
2002 Landon Donovan 20 USA
2006 Lukas Podolski 21 Germany
2010 Thomas Muller 20 Germany
2014 Paul Pogba 21 France
2018 Kylian Mbappe 19 France
2022 Enzo Fernandez 21 Argentina

World Cup Best Young Player Award Winner 2022

Enzo Fernandez from Argentina receives the award for the best young player at the 2022 World Cup.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply