FIFA World CupFootball

FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners From 1982 to 2022

FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners

Today, we will discuss the best footballers who won the Golden ball winners. The top player of the tournament wins the award of the golden ball. In the 1982 world cup, this award was introduced and the first winner was Italy’s, Paolo Rossi.

List of FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners

NO Player World Cup
1  Paolo Rossi 1982
2  Diego Maradona 1986
3  Salvatore Schillaci 1990
4  Romario 1994
5  Ronaldo 1998
6  Oliver Kahn 2002
7  Zinedine Zidane 2006
8  Diego Forlan 2010
9  Lionel Messi 2014
10  Luka Modric 2018
11 Lionel Messi 2022

FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners 2022

As he guided Argentina to their third victory on the international stage, Lionel Messi was named the winner of the Golden Ball, the top player trophy, at the Fifa World Cup 2022 in Qatar.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Golden Ball Winners

How Are Select the Golden Ball Award Winner?

After following the exhibit of the FIFA World Cup trophy this award is given to the player. The FIFA technical team shortlists the top players till of the semifinal round. In the final match, the winner is selected by the different national media representatives.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply