FIVB Volleyball Men’s & Women’s Nations League Winners List

FIVB Volleyball Nations League Winners List

The FIVB Volleyball Nations League (VNL) is a premier international volleyball tournament organized by the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB). The VNL showcases the best teams worldwide competing in an exciting competition.

With its growing popularity and impact on the sport, the VNL has become a significant event in the volleyball calendar.

In this article, we will explore the FIVB Volleyball Nations League winners, runners-up, and who are the most successful teams.

FIVB Volleyball Nations League Winners List

Men’s VNL Winners

Only three teams have succeeded in winning the tournament: Russia, France, and Brazil. Russia is the most successful team in the Men’s VNL, with a two-time victory. Brazil and France both have won only the tournament one time.

Year Gold Medallists Silver Medallists Bronze Medallists
2023 Poland USA Japan
2022 France USA Poland
2021 Brazil Poland France
2019 Russia USA Poland
2018 Russia France USA

VNL Winner 2022 | France

France became the winner of the 2022 VNL tournament. The final match of the tournament took place between France and the USA. France showed their best performance and beat the USA with a score of 3-2.

It was the second time the USA team reached the final and did not win the event. 

2021 VNL Winner | Brazil

In 2021, the FIVB Volleyball Nations League showcased great matches, topping the crowning to the new champions. Brazil became the victor for the first time by showing their excellent technique and tactical brilliance. Brazil won the final game after beating Poland with a score of 3-1.

Also Read: FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List

VNL 2019 Winner | Russia

In the VNL edition 2019, Russia became the second-time champion of the tournament. The final match was held between the USA and Russia. Russia defeated the USA with a score of 3-1 and registered their 2nd victory.

VNL 2018 Champion | Russia

In the first edition of the VNL, Russia became the first winner after defeating France in the final match by displaying teamwork. 

Women’s VNL Winners

The USA and Italy only teams who are succeeded in winning the VNL contest. The USA is the most successful team, who won three times VNL trophies.

Year Gold Medallists Silver Medallists Bronze Medallists

VNL Winner 2022 | Italy

In 2022, VNL showed excellent games and gave the crown to Italy as the new champion. The final match took place between Brazil and Turkey. Turkey won this match by beating Brazil with a score of 3-0.

This is the 3rd time in a row that Brazil reached the final game but failed to win the tournament.

2021 VNL Winner | USA

In 2021, the US became the time champion of the VNL tournament in a row. This season, the USA again faced Brazil in the final game. This time again, Brazil failed to win the trophy and lost the game with a score of 1-3.

VNL 2019 Winner | USA

The USA again won the Volleyball National League 2019. This time, in the final game, the USA faced Brazil. Again, the USA showed the best performance and beat Brazil with a score of 2-3.

VNL 2018 Champion | USA

In 2018, the USA won the first season of the VNL. The final match was held between the USA and Turkey. The USA beat Turkey by the final score of 2-3 with their superior skills and tactics.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply