FIFA Women's World CupFootballList

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List From 1991 to 2023

FIFA Women's World Cup Winners List

Affiliates of the FIFA National Teams participate in the FIFA Women’s World Cup, an international senior women’s football competition. Every four years, the tournament has been organized. The most victories in this tournament belong to the United States Women’s Team, who won 4 times.

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List

Year Winner Runner-up 3rd Place Teams
2023 Spain England Sweden  32
2019 USA Netherlands Sweden 24
2015 USA Czechoslovakia England 24
2011 Japan USA Sweden 16
2007 Germany Brazil USA 16
2003 Germany Sweden USA 16
1999 USA China PR Brazil 16
1995 Norway Germany USA 12
1991 USA Norway Sweden 12

2019 Women’s World Cup Winner

2019 Women’s World Cup Winner

The Women’s World Cup 2019 Final was the 8th championship game. The game took place at Parc Olympique Lyonnais on July 7, 2019.

The Dutch competed in their first final against the reigning champion United States. With a 2-0 victory, the USA won the Women’s World Cup for the second time in a row and four times overall.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 Winner

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 Final match occurred on July 5, 2015, at B.C. The Place to determine the World Cup winner.

In 2011, Japan vs. USA teams played the final, and they again faced off against each other in the 2016 final World Cup. The USA 3rd time they have won the World Cup final with a score of 5-2, with the U.S. being the first team to win three consecutive Women’s World Cups.

2011 Women’s World Cup Winner

2011 Women’s World Cup Winner

The 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup final match was held on July 17, 2011, at Commerzbank-Arena.

The USA and Japan competed in it. After extra time ended in a 2-2 tie, Japan prevailed 3-1 on penalties to win both senior men’s & women’s World Cup finals for the first time in Asian history.

You Also Like – FIFA World Cup Winners List

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner 2007

The Women’s World Cup 2007 final match occurred at the Hongkou Football Stadium on September 30, 2007. China was serving its service as a host country.

In the match between Germany and Brazil, Germany beat Brazil 2-0 and won. It was the 2nd time Germany won the World Cup in a row.

2003 Women’s World Cup Winner

2003 Women’s World Cup Winner

The Women’s World Cup 2003 final match was held between Germany and Sweden on October 12, 2003. Germany won the match by defeating Sweden 2-1 in overtime.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 1999 Winner

The 1999 FIFA Women’s World Cup final game was held on July 10, 1999, to decide the tournament’s victory. Following double-goal extra time, the hosts USA and China battled to a scoreless tie. The American team won the championship 5-4 on penalties.

1995 Women’s World Cup Winner

1995 Women’s World Cup Winner

The Women’s World Cup 1955 final match was played at Runda Stadium. The final game was played between Germany and Norway. With goals by Hege Riise & Marianne Pettersen, Norway won 2-0.

You Also Like – FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule 2023

1991 FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners

FIFA Women’s World Cup 1991 Final match occurred on November 30, 1991, at Tianhe Stadium. The 1991 Women’s World Cup final was played between Norway & the United States.

U.S. team Player Michelle Akers-Stahl makes twice the goals and defeated Norway 2-1 to win the inaugural Women’s FIFA World Cup.

Most Time FIFA Women’s Winners

The U.S. Women’s Soccer Team is the all-time most successful team in the World Cup. The team has held the top spot in the FIFA Women’s Ranking for the longest. Four national teams have triumphed in Women’s World Cup tournaments: the USA 4 times, Germany 2 times, Norway once, & Japan once.

Wins Team Year
4 United State 1991-99, 2015-19
2 Germany 2003, 2007
2 Japan 2011
1 Norway 1995

You Also Like – FIFA Women’s World Cup Points Table

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply