SchedulesFIFA Women's World CupFootball

FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule 2023 Match Dates, Times, & Team Fixtures

FIFA Women's World Cup Schedule 2023

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is getting ready to travel to both Australia and New Zealand for the inaugural time, and the schedule for the 2023 Women’s World Cup has been announced.

With 32 nations participating throughout 64 games, this will be the 9th Women’s Soccer World Cup in history, making it the biggest one yet.

The competition will begin on July 20, 2023, in Auckland, and end on August 20, 2023, in Sydney.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Group Draw

The Women’s World Cup in 2023 will feature 32 teams for the first time, up from 24 in 2019. 8 groups of 4 teams each have been created for the group stage matches: 4 in New Zealand, and 4 in Australia. 

Groups Teams
Group A New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, Philippines
Group B Australia, Ireland, Canada, Nigeria
Group C Spain, Costa Rica, Japan, Zambia
Group D England, PlayOff Winner, China PR, Denmark
Group E United States, Vietnam, Netherlands, PlayOff Winner
Group F France, Jamaica, Brazil, Play Off Winner
Group G Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina
Group H Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Tournament Format

With 64 games will plays across Australia and New Zealand as an outcome of the expansion, there will be more games played than ever this season.

From each group of four, the top two teams advance to the Round of 16. After the group stage, every game will have a knockout format. Ten locations in Australia and New Zealand will host the games.

Group Stage July 20-August 3
Round of 16 August 5-8
Quarterfinals August 11-12
Semifinals August 15-16
3rd-Place playoff August 19
Final August 20

You Also Like: FIFA World Cup Points Table 2023

Women’s World Cup 2023 Kickoff Times

Canada (EDT) UK (BST) USA (EDT)
-13.5 hrs – 8.5 hrs -13.5 hrs
-16 hrs -11 hrs -16 hrs
-14 hrs -9 hrs -14 hrs
-16 hrs -11 hrs -16 hrs
-16 hrs -11 hrs -16 hrs
-14 hrs -9 hrs -14 hrs
-12 hrs -7 hrs -12 hrs
-14 hrs -9 hrs -14 hrs
-16 hrs -11 hrs -16 hrs

The complete schedule for the 2023 Women’s World Cup is provided below:

FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule 2023

Date Matches Time Stadium
20-Jul New Zealand vs. Norway 19:00 Eden Park
20-Jul Australia vs. Ireland 20:00 Sydney Football Stadium
21-Jul Philippines vs. Switzerland 17:00 Dunedin Stadium
21-Jul Nigeria vs. Canada 12:30 Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
21-Jul Spain vs. Costa Rica 19:30 Wellington Regional Stadium
22-Jul Zambia vs. Japan 19:00 Waikato Stadium
22-Jul England vs. Playoff Winner 19:30 Brisbane Stadium
22-Jul Denmark vs. China PR 20:00 Perth Rectangular Stadium
22-Jul USA vs. Vietnam 13:00 Eden Park
23-Jul Netherlands vs. Group A Play-off Winner 19:30 Dunedin Stadium
23-Jul France vs. Jamaica 20:00 Sydney Football Stadium
23-Jul Sweden vs. South Africa 17:00 Wellington Regional Stadium
24-Jul Brazil vs. Group C Play-off Winner 20:30 Hindmarsh Stadium
24-Jul Italy vs. Argentina 18:00 Eden Park
24-Jul Germany vs. Morocco 18:30 Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
25-Jul Colombia vs. Korea Republic 12:00 Sydney Football Stadium
25-Jul New Zealand vs.Philippines 17:30 Wellington Regional Stadium
25-Jul Switzerland vs. Norway 20:00 Waikato Stadium
26-Jul Canada vs. Ireland 20:00 Perth Rectangular Stadium
26-Jul Spain vs. Zambia 19:30 Eden Park
26-Jul Japan vs. Costa Rica 17:00 Dunedin Stadium
27-Jul Australia vs. Nigeria 20:00 Brisbane Stadium
27-Jul USA vs. Netherlands 13:00 Wellington Regional Stadium
27-Jul Group A Play-off Winner vs. Vietnam 19:30 Waikato Stadium
28-Jul England vs. Denmark 18:30 Sydney Football Stadium
28-Jul China PR vs. Group B Play-off Winner 20:30 Hindmarsh Stadium
28-Jul Argentina vs. South Africa 12:00 Dunedin Stadium
29-Jul France vs. Brazil 20:00 Brisbane Stadium
29-Jul Group C Play-off Winner vs. Jamaica 20:30 Perth Rectangular Stadium
29-Jul Sweden vs. Italy 19:30 Wellington Regional Stadium
30-Jul Germany vs. Colombia 19:30 Sydney Football Stadium
30-Jul Korea Republic vs. Morocco 14:00 Hindmarsh Stadium
30-Jul Switzerland vs. New Zealand 19:00 Dunedin Stadium
30-Jul Norway vs. Philippines 19:00 Eden Park
31-Jul Canada vs. Australia 20:00 Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
31-Jul Republic of Ireland vs. Nigeria 20:00 Brisbane Stadium
31-Jul Japan vs. Spain 19:00 Wellington Regional Stadium
31-Jul Costa Rica vs. Zambia 19:00 Waikato Stadium
1-Aug China PR vs. England 20:30 Hindmarsh Stadium
1-Aug Group B Play-off Winner vs. Denmark 19:00 Perth Rectangular Stadium
1-Aug Group A Play-off Winner vs. USA 19:00 Eden Park
1-Aug Vietnam vs. Netherlands 19:00 Dunedin Stadium
2-Aug Group C Play-off Winner vs. France 20:00 Sydney Football Stadium
2-Aug Jamaica vs. Brazil 20:00 Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
2-Aug Argentina vs. Sweden 19:00 Waikato Stadium
2-Aug South Africa vs. Italy 19:00 Wellington Regional Stadium
3-Aug Korea Republic vs. Germany 20:00 Brisbane Stadium
3-Aug Morocco vs. Colombia 18:00 Perth Rectangular Stadium
Round 16
5-Aug 1A vs. 2C 1:00 Eden Park
5-Aug 1C vs. 2A 4:00 Wellington Regional Stadium
6-Aug 1E vs. 2G 22:00 Sydney Football Stadium
6-Aug 1G vs. 2E 5:00 Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
7-Aug 1B vs. 2D 6:30 Stadium Australia
7-Aug 1D vs. 2B 3:30 Brisbane Stadium
8-Aug 1F vs. 2H 7:00 Hindmarsh Stadium
8-Aug 1H vs. 2F 4:00 Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
11-Aug QF1: 1A/2C vs. 1E/2G 21:00 Wellington Regional Stadium
11-Aug QF2: 1C/2A vs. 1G/2E 3:30 Eden Park
12-Aug QF3: 1B/2D vs. 1F/2H 3:00 Brisbane Stadium
12-Aug QF4: 1D/2B vs. 1H/2F 6:30 Stadium Australia
15-Aug QF1 vs. QF2 4:00 Eden Park
16-Aug QF3 vs. QF4 6:00 Stadium Australia
3rd Place
19-Aug Semifinal losers 4:00 Brisbane Stadium
20-Aug Semifinal winners 6:00 Stadium Australia


Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply