Tour De France Winners List From 1903 to 2023

Tour De France Winners List

The Tour de France is an iconic cycling race attracting worldwide sports fans. This race spanning three weeks and covering thousands of kilometers, is a test of endurance, skill, and determination.

This article will delve into the history of the Tour de France winners list from the early stage to now of the race.

Tour De France Winners List

2022Jonas VingegaardDenmark
2021Tadej PogačarSlovenia
2020Tadej PogačarSlovenia
2019Egan BernalColombia
2018Geraint ThomasUnited Kingdom (Wales)
2017Chris FroomeUnited Kingdom
2016Chris FroomeUnited Kingdom
2015Chris FroomeUnited Kingdom
2014Vincenzo NibaliItaly
2013Chris FroomeUnited Kingdom
2012Bradley WigginsUnited Kingdom
2011Cadel EvansAustralia
2010Andy SchleckLuxembourg
2009Alberto ContadorSpain
2008Carlos SastreSpain
2007Alberto ContadorSpain
2006Óscar Pereiro *Spain
2005 to 1999 No winners
1998Marco PantaniItaly
1997Jan UllrichGermany
1996Bjarne RiisDnmark
1995Miguel InduráinSpain
1994Miguel InduráinSpain
1993Miguel InduráinSpain
1992Miguel InduráinSpain
1991Miguel InduráinSpain
1990Greg LeMondUnited States
1989Greg LeMondUnited States
1988Pedro DelgadoSpain
1987Stephen RocheIreland
1986Greg LeMondUnited States
1985Bernard HinaultFrance
1984Laurent FignonFrance
1983Laurent FignonFrance
1982Bernard HinaultFrance
1981Bernard HinaultFrance
1980Joop ZoetemelkNetherlands
1979Bernard HinaultFrance
1978Bernard HinaultFrance
1977Bernard ThévenetFrance
1976Lucien Van ImpeBelgium
1975Bernard ThévenetFrance
1974Eddy MerckxBelgium
1973Luis OcañaSpain
1972Eddy MerckxBelgium
1971Eddy MerckxBelgium
1970Eddy MerckxBelgium
1969Eddy MerckxBelgium
1968Jan JanssenNetherlands
1967Roger PingeonFrance
1966Lucien AimarFrance
1965Felice GimondiItaly
1964Jacques AnquetilFrance
1963Jacques AnquetilFrance
1962Jacques AnquetilFrance
1961Jacques AnquetilFrance
1960Gastone NenciniItaly
1959Federico BahamontesSpain
1958Charly GaulLuxembourg
1957Jacques AnquetilFrance
1956Roger WalkowiakFrance
1955Louison BobetFrance
1954Louison BobetFrance
1953Louison BobetFrance
1952Fausto CoppiItaly
1951Hugo KobletSwitzerland
1950Ferdinand KublerSwitzerland
1949Fausto CoppiItaly
1948Gino BartaliItaly
1947Jean RobicFrance
1940-46Not Held
1939Sylvère MaesBelgium
1938Gino BartaliItaly
1937Roger LapébieFrance
1936Sylvère MaesBelgium
1935Romain MaesBelgium
1934Antonin MagneFrance
1933Georges SpeicherFrance
1932André LeducqFrance
1931Antonin MagneFrance
1930André LeducqFrance
1929Maurice De WaeleBelgium
1928Nicolas FrantzLuxembourg
1927Nicolas FrantzLuxembourg
1926Lucien BuysseBelgium
1925Ottavio BottecchiaItaly
1924Ottavio BottecchiaItaly
1923Henri PélissierFrance
1922Firmin LambotBelgium
1921Léon ScieurBelgium
1920Philippe ThysBelgium
1919Firmin LambotBelgium
1915-18Not Held
1914Philippe ThysBelgium
1913Philippe ThysBelgium
1912Odile DefrayeBelgium
1911Gustave GarrigouFrance
1910Octave LapizeFrance
1909François FaberLuxembourg
1908Lucien Petit-BretonFrance
1907Lucien Petit-BretonFrance
1906René PottierFrance
1905Louis TrousselierFrance
1904Henri Cornet *France
1903Maurice GarinFrance

Also Read: Tour De France Prize Money

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply