Premier Badminton League Winners List

Premier Badminton League Winners List

The franchise-based badminton competition in India is called the Premier Badminton League. The PBL winners from the inaugural season of this top competition are listed below.

Premier Badminton League Winners List

No. Winners Runners Up Year Win Margin
1 Delhi Dashers Mumbai Rockets 2016 4–3
2 Chennai Smashers Mumbai Rockets 2017 4–3
3 Hyderabad Hunters Bengaluru Blasters 2017–18 4–3
4 Bengaluru Raptors Mumbai Rockets 2018–19 4–3
5 Bengaluru Raptors Northeastern Warriors 2020 4–2
6 2021
7 2022
8 2023

Premier Badminton League 2016 Winners

The PBL 2016 season took place from January 2 to January 17. The Mumbai Rockets and Delhi Dashers played the final game. Delhi Dashers beat Mumbai Rockets in the final match and took home the trophy 4-3.

You Also Like: Fantasy Premier League Winners

PBL 2017 Winners

The Premier Badminton League 2017’s third season took place from December 22 to January 17.  Mumbai Rockets & Delhi Dashers contested the final game. Delhi Dashers beat Mumbai Rockets in the championship match, taking home the trophy 4-3.

2018 Premier Badminton League Winners

The 3rd Premier Badminton League season began on December 23 and ended on January 14, 2018. The winning team was Hyderabad Hunters, led by Carolina Marin, who defeated Bengaluru Raptors 4-3.

You Also Like: Premier Soccer League Winners List

Premier Badminton League Winners 2019

Beginning on December 22, 2018, and ending on January 13, 2019, was the Premier Badminton League’s 4th edition. Bengaluru Raptors & Mumbai Rockets squared off in the game’s finale. Bengaluru Raptors defeated Mumbai Rockets 4-3.

2020 PBL Winners

The fifth season of the Premier Badminton League was held in 2020. It started on January 20 and ended on February 9, 2020. Seven teams competed in the tournament.

To win the championship, Bengaluru Raptors defeated Northeastern Warriors 4-2 in the finals. Additionally, it was their second straight Premier Badminton League championship.

You Also Like: Premier League Winners List

Indian Badminton League

The Badminton Association of India once ran a League that was comparable to the Premier Badminton League. The IBL, which existed for a season before being discontinued, was that.

Indian Badminton League 2013 Winners

The Indian Badminton League’s debut season took place in India on August 14 until August 31, 2013. Mumbai hosted the championship game on August 31, 2013. Hyderabad Hotshots won the first Indian Badminton League season, taking home the championship.

No Year Winners Runners Up Win Margin
1 2013 Hyderabad Hotshots Awadhe Warriors 3-1
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply