RecordsAsia CupCricket

Player of the Series in Asia Cup

Player of the Series in Asia Cup

Asia cup is the great cricket tournament in the world that is played between 6 Asian teams. Every team player performs well in the matches to win the award of player of the series the in Asia cup. 

The most successful team in the Asia cup is India which has won 7 Asia cups. But the 5 times player of the series award is won by Sri Lanka players. We have created a list of all players who have won this award. Let’s check it below.

Player of the Series in Asia Cup History

No. Player of the Series Year Team
1 Surinder Khanna 1984 India
2 Arjuna Ranatunga 1986 Sri Lanka
3 Navjot Sidhu 1988 India
4 Not Awarded 1990/91 Not Awarded
5 Navjot Sidhu 1995 India
6 Arjuna Ranatunga 1997 Sri Lanka
7 Yousuf Youhana 2000 Pakistan
8 Sanath Jayasuriya 2004 Sri Lanka
9 Ajantha Mendis 2008 Sri Lanka
10 Shahid Afridi 2010 Pakistan
11 Shakib Al Hasan 2012 Bangladesh
12 Lahiru Thirimanne 2014 Sri Lanka
13 Sabbir Rehman 2016 Bangladesh
14 Shikhar Dhawan 2018 India
15 Wanindu Hasaranga 2022 Sri Lanka


Leave a Reply