Asia CupCricket

Man of the Series in Asia Cup History

Man of the Series in Asia Cup

Asia Cup is the greatest cricket tournament in the world that is played between 6 Asian teams. Every team player performs well in the matches to win the award of player of the series in the Asia Cup. 

The most successful team in the Asia Cup is India, which has won 7 Asia Cups. But the five-times Man of the Series award is won by Sri Lanka players. We have created a list of all players who have won this award. Let’s check it below:

Man of the Series in Asia Cup History

No.Player of the SeriesYearTeam
1Surinder Khanna1984India
2Arjuna Ranatunga1986Sri Lanka
3Navjot Sidhu1988India
4Not Awarded1990/91Not Awarded
5Navjot Sidhu1995India
6Arjuna Ranatunga1997Sri Lanka
7Yousuf Youhana2000Pakistan
8Sanath Jayasuriya2004Sri Lanka
9Ajantha Mendis2008Sri Lanka
10Shahid Afridi2010Pakistan
11Shakib Al Hasan2012Bangladesh
12Lahiru Thirimanne2014Sri Lanka
13Sabbir Rehman2016Bangladesh
14Shikhar Dhawan2018India
15Wanindu Hasaranga2022Sri Lanka


Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply