RecordsCricketT20 World Cup

Most Fifties in T20 World Cup History From 2007 to 2021

Most Fifties in T20 World Cup

In cricket, all batter tries to send every ball out of the boundary. Many outstanding and famous batters have recorded the most fifties in the history of the T20 World Cup.

Let’s check which Player has made the most fifties in t20 world cup. We have created a list in which Virat Kohli is the top Player who made the highest fifties in t20. The players in the 2nd & 3rd positions are Chris Gayle and Rohit Sharma. 

10 Most Fifties In T20 World Cup History

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli, also known as the “King of Modern Cricket,” is among the finest players in all game formats, making him the best batsman in T20 World Cup history in most fifty-scorers. He began his career in 2012 and played only 21 world cup games, making 10 fifty-point performances. His career-high score is an individual 89*, and he has scored 777 runs at an average of 86.33 with an amazing strike rate of 133.04.

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle scored 7 fifties in the history of the T20 World Cup. Gayle began his career in the T20I in 2007, participating in 33 games and getting 920 runs at an impressive average of 146.73. Also, Chris Gayle is the only batsman in T20 World Cup history to have recorded 2 centuries. His highest single score in the match is 117, the highest T20 score ever.

Mahela Jayawardene

Mahela Jayawardene, a senior batsman for Sri Lanka who retired from all forms of play, is ranked third on this list. Mahela scored 1016 runs while playing from 2007 to 2014, with one century and seven half-centuries. In the T20 World Cup, he participated in 31 games and had a strike rate of 134.74.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is one of the most talented players in the Indian team in all three formats. Rohit played 28 games in the T20 World Cup, scoring 673 runs at a strike rate of 127.22 and making 6 half-centuries. The maximum personal score is 79*.

No. Player Runs 50s Ave Team SR Years Mat
1 Virat Kohli 777 10 86.33 IND 133.04 2012-2021 21
2 Chris Gayle 920 7 34.46 WI 142.75 2007-2021 33
3 Mahela Jayawardene 1016 6 39.07 SL 134.74 2007-2014 31
4 RG Sharma 673 6 39.58 SL 127.22 2007-2021 28
5 David Warner 762 6 27.21 AUS 135.1 2009-2021 30
6 Tillakaratne Dilshan 897 6 30.93 SL 124.06 2007-2016 35
7 Shane Watson 537 5 28.26 AUS 140.94 2007-2016 24
8 AB de Villiers 717 5 29.87 SA 143.4 2007-2016 30
9 Babar Azam 303 4 60.6 PAK 126.25 2021-2021 6
10 Mathew Hayden 265 4 88.33 AUS 144.8 2007-2007 6

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply