RecordsCricketT20 World Cup

Fastest 50 in T20 World Cup History

Fastest 50 in T20 World Cup

Yuvraj Singh, a former Indian all-rounder player, scored the fastest 50 in T20 world cup cricket against England on Sep 19, 2007, at the ICC World T20 in Durban. Yuvraj Singh also owns the record for most sixes in an over.

Visit the complete list of the Fastest fifty in the T20 World Cup below:

List Of Fastest 50 in T20 World Cup

Player Year  Match Balls
Yuvraj Singh 2007 India v England  12
Stephan Myburgh
2014 Netherland v Ireland 17
Glenn Maxwell
2014 Australia v Pakistan 18
KL Rahul 2021 India v Scotland 18
Shoaib Malik 2021 Pakistan v Scotland 18
Mohammad Ashraful
2007 Bangladesh vs West Indies 20
Yuvraj Singh 2007 India v Australia 20
Mahela Jayawardene 2007 Sri Lanka v Kenya 21
Elton Chigumbura 2014 Zimbabwe v UAE 21
Quinton de Kock
2016  South Africa v England 21

Fastest 50 in T20 World Cup 2021

Players Match Balls Stadium
KL Rahul Ind vs Scot 18 Dubai
Shoaib Malik Pak vs Scot 18 Sharjah
Aiden Markram SA  vs Eng 24 Sharjah
Aiden Markram SA vs WI 25 Dubai
Jos Buttler Eng vs Aus 25 Dubai
Mahamudulla Ban vs Png 27 Al Amerat
Bhanuka Rajapaksa SL vs Ban 28 Sharjah
MR Marsh Aus vs WI 28 Abu Dhabi
David Wiese Namibia vs Neth 29 Abu Dhabi
David Warner Aus vs WI 29 Abu Dhabi
Najibullah Zadran Afg vs Scot 30 Sharjah
David Warner Aus vs SL 31 Dubai
Rohit Sharma Ind vs Namibia 31 Dubai
Fakhar Zaman Pak vs Aus 31 Dubai
Mitchell Marsh Aus vs Nz 31 Dubai
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply