IPL Prize Money 2023 | How Much Winners & Runners-Up Will Get?

IPL Prize Money 2023

The first game of the IPL 2023 will take place on April 9 between Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore. Compared to last year, the IPL prize money for 2023 has increased.

The competition lasts for two months and features ten teams, with every team will playing 14 games. Let’s take a look at how to IPL prize pool 2023 will be distributed between the teams.

BCCI Rose IPL Prize Money 2023

One of the largest and most costly cricket leagues in the world is the Indian Premier League. Its worth has risen to around Rs. 91k crores this year. Media rights agreements & new partnerships have been the main drivers of this expansion.

According to BCCI officials, the prize money for the IPL may be raised by 20% to 25%. The representative stated that talks to increase the prize money are in progress.

The BCCI official stated that although prize money is important in the IPL, it is not as important as it is in “other leagues.” The prize money hasn’t been updated in a while. We’ll talk about this soon,” she said.

IPL Prize Money 2023

Now IPL has a total prize pool of 46.5 crores. There is no other cricket league in the world with more prize money than this one. The winners of the IPL 2023 season will get 20 crores INR prize money.

The runners-up team in IPL 2023 will get a 13 crores INR prize share. While the 2 teams that go to the playoff round, will get INR 7 crores. The teams that go to the 4th qualifying stage will be awarded 6.5 crores INR.

Position Prize in INR Prize in USD
Winners Rs 20 Cr $2.9m
Runner-ups Rs 13 Cr $1.8m
3rd Place  Rs 7 Cr $1.3m
4th Place  Rs 7 Cr $1.3m

You Also Like: IPL Winners List

Individual Awards in IPL

The list of single awards with their associated cash prize is provided below:

Award Prize in INR
Crack it sixes of the season 12 Lakhs
Emerging player 20 Lakhs
Game changer of the season 12 Lakhs
Most valuable player 12 Lakhs
Orange cap winner 15 Lakhs
Power player of the season 12 Lakhs
Purple Cap winner 15 Lakhs
Super Striker of the season 15 Lakhs

IPL Prize Money History From 2008 to 2023

If we take a look at the previous IPL tournament’s prize money, it increased yearly. In 2008, the Indian Premier League prize money was 4.8 crores. While in the 2010 IPL, the prize money had gone up to 8 crores.

You Also Like: IPL Schedule 2023

In 2022, the Indian premier league winner was getting 20 crores of prize money. But this year, BCCI revealed that they will increase the prize money to previous years. 

Year Prize Money
2008 4.8 Crores
2010 8 Crores
2011 10 Crores
2014 15 Crores
2015 15 Crores
2016 20 Crores
2017 15 Crores
2018 20 Crores
2019 20 Crores
2020 10 Crores
2021 15 Crores
2022 20 Crores
2023 20 Crores

You Also Like: IPL Points Table 2023

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply