IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Sponsors, Venues, And Live Streaming.

IPL 2023 Schedule

The planned dates for IPL 2023 are 25 March–28 May 2023. In India, the Indian Premier League is the most-watched cricket competition. The Indian Premier League is broadcasted worldwide. In this article, we talked about the IPL 2023 schedule, teams, sponsors, and more things.

IPL 2023 Schedule Date & Time

The 2023 TATA IPL is expected to begin on March 25 and finish on May 28. The IPL 2023 should have 74 matches in total. There will be ten cities in India where the IPL 2023 competition will be held.

Date 25 Marcht to 28 May 2023
Total Teams 10
Host Country India
Total Host Cities 10
Administrator BCCI & IPL Governing Council
Total Matches 74
Final Match Narendra Modi Stadium
Official Website
Total Prize Money 45 Crore Indian rupees
Opening Match 25 March 2023 (Wankhede Stadium)
Buy Tickets &

IPL 2023 Schedule

Date Match Time
25-Mar-23 KKR vs CSK 7:30 PM
26-Mar-23 MI vs DC 7:30 PM
26-Mar-23 RCB vs PBKS 7:30 PM
27-Mar-23 LSG vs GT 7:30 PM
28-Mar-23 RR vs SRH 7:30 PM
29-Mar-23 KKR vs RCB  7:30 PM
30-Mar-23 CSK vs LSG 7:30 PM
31-Mar-23 PBKS vs KKR 7:30 PM
1-Apr-23 RR vs MI 7:30 PM
1-Apr-23 DC vs GT 7:30 PM
2-Apr-23 PBKS vs CSK 7:30 PM
3-Apr-23 LSG vs SRH 7:30 PM
4-Apr-23 RCB vs RR 7:30 PM
5-Apr-23 MI vs KKR 7:30 PM
6-Apr-23 DC vs LSG 7:30 PM
7-Apr-23 PBKS vs GT 7:30 PM
8-Apr-23 SRH vs CSK 7:30 PM
8-Apr-23 MI vs RCB 7:30 PM
9-Apr-23 DC vs KKR 7:30 PM
9-Apr-23 LSG vs RR 7:30 PM
10-Apr-23 GT vs SRH 7:30 PM
11-Apr-23 RCB vs CSK 7:30 PM
12-Apr-23 PBKS vs MI 7:30 PM
13-Apr-23 GT vs RR 7:30 PM
14-Apr-23 KKR vs SRH 7:30 PM
15-Apr-23 LSG vs MI 7:30 PM
15-Apr-23 RCB vs DC 7:30 PM
16-Apr-23 SRH vs PBKH 7:30 PM
16-Apr-23 CSK vs GT 7:30 PM
17-Apr-23 KKR vs RR 7:30 PM
18-Apr-23 RCB vs LSG 7:30 PM
19-Apr-23 PBKS vs DC 7:30 PM
20-Apr-23 CSK vs MI 7:30 PM
21-Apr-23 RR vs DC 7:30 PM
22-Apr-23 GJ vs KKR 7:30 PM
22-Apr-23 SRH vs RCB 7:30 PM
23-Apr-23 MI vs LSG 7:30 PM
24-Apr-23 CSK vs PBKS 7:30 PM
25-Apr-23 RR vs RCB 7:30 PM
26-Apr-23 SRH vs GT 7:30 PM
27-Apr-23 KKR vs GT 7:30 PM
28-Apr-23 LSG vs PBKS 7:30 PM
29-Apr-2302  RCB vs GT 7:30 PM
29-Apr-23 MI vs RR 7:30 PM
30-Apr-23 LSG vs DC  7:30 PM
30-Apr-23 CSK vs SRH 7:30 PM
1-May-23 RR vs KKR 7:30 PM
2-May-23 PBKS vs GT 7:30 PM
3-May-23 CSK vs RCB 7:30 PM
4-May-23 SRH vs DC 7:30 PM
5-May-23 MI vs GT 7:30 PM
6-May-23 RR vs PBKS 7:30 PM
6-May-23 KKR vs LSGF 7:30 PM
7-May-23 RCB vs SRH 7:30 PM
7-May-23 DC vs CSK 7:30 PM
8-May-23 KKR vs MI 7:30 PM
9-May-23 GT vs LSG 7:30 PM
10-May-23 DC vs RR 7:30 PM
11-May-23 MI vs CSK 7:30 PM
12-May-23 PBKS vs RCB 7:30 PM
13-May-23 SRH vs KKR 7:30 PM
14-May-23 GT vs CSK 7:30 PM
14-May-23 RR vs LSG 7:30 PM
15-May-23 DC vs PBKS  7:30 PM
16-May-23 SRH vs MI 7:30 PM
17-May-23 LSG vs KKR 7:30 PM
18-May-23 GT vs RCB 7:30 PM
19-May-23 CSK vs RR 7:30 PM
20-May-23 DC vs MI 7:30 PM
21-May-23 PBKS vs SRH 7:30 PM
TBD Qualifiers 1 7:30 PM
TBD Eliminators 7:30 PM
TBD Qualifiers 2 7:30 PM
28-May-2023  Final 7:30 PM

IPL 2023 Teams

IPL Team Captain
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
Kolkata Knights Riders Shreyas Iyer
Punjab Kings Mayank Agrawal
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kane Williamson
Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant/ David Warner
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf Du Plessis
Lucknow Super Joints KL Rahul
Gujrat Titans Hardik Pandya

IPL 2023 Teams Ranking

Team Name Points Ranking
Gujrat titans 20 1
Rajasthan Royals 18 2
Lucknow super Giants 18 3
Royal Challengers Bangalore 16 4
Delhi Capitals 14 5
Punjab Kings 14 6
Kolkata Knight riders 12 7
Sunrisers Hyderabad 12 8
Chennai Super Kings 8 9
Mumbai Indians 8 10

IPL 2023 Venues List

Stadium City
Wankhede Stadium Mumbai
M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium Chennai
Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad
Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore
Eden Gardens Stadium Kolkata
BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium Lucknow

Indian Premier League Sponsor 2023

The IPL championship is sponsored by TATA starting in 2022, hence it is also known as the TATA IPL. Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Joints were two new teams that BCCI successfully created last year in 2022. The IPL is the only competition where famous athletes from many nations compete together. The TATA sponsorship for IPL 2023 is ₹498 crores (US$65.4 million).

IPL Auction 2023

IPL 2023 auction program will be held by the BCCI in the final month of 2022. The big auction will not take place after the TATA IPL 2022, according to the BCCI. But, there will be a small auction where all clubs may swap players and bolster their rosters.

IPL 2023 Live Streaming Rights

IPL games are often broadcast on Star Sports 1, 2, 3, and HD. Hotstar, Airtel, Jio, and more mobile applications are available. We must wait to learn the official news regarding the IPL 2023 live streaming.

You Also Like: What is the Full Form of IPL?

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply