MoneyCricketWomen's T20 World Cup

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Prize Money

Women's T20 World Cup 2023 Prize Money

Women’s cricket has become highly increasingly popular in recent years. Also, the ICC has concentrated on scheduling significant events like world cups. Similarly, the financial components of women’s cricket competitions have increased significantly. The Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Prize money, venues, and schedule have been announced.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The entire total payout for the 2023 World Cup has significantly increased, and the new prize money for the competition is $2 million. By how each team is placed in the competition, the cash will be distributed between them.

Stages Prize Money
Winners $1m
Runner-ups $500k
Semi-Finalist $165k
Quarter Finalist $80k
Group Stage Winner $30k
Group Stage Losing $20k

As of the previous year, The Women’s World Cup 2023 winning team will receive $1 million in prize money. And the runners-up team will get a  $500,000 share of the total prize.

Every Semi-finalist team will get $165k prize money and the Quarter Finalists will pay $80k. From the total prize money $30k will distribute to group stage teams and $20k is the group stage losing teams will receive.

Previous Women’s T20 World Cup Prize Money

In 2020, Women’s T20 World Cup the winners got $1 million and the runners-up get $500k prize money. This prize money was 5 times greater than in the 2018 season.

You Also Like: Women’s T20 World Cup Winners

Leave a Reply