Women's T20 World CupCricket

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Qualified Teams

Women's T20 World Cup 2023 Qualified Teams

The upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 is taking place from 10 Feb to 26 Feb 2023. Ten teams are qualified for the Women’s World cup 2023. Sri Lanka vs host country South Africa featured in the opening game of the tournament.

Australia is the previous season’s winner and a successful team in the tournament. All teams are divided into two groups. The top 2 sides from every group during the first stage will qualify for the knockout round.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Qualified Teams

Due to their status as the host nation, South Africa automatically qualified for the 2023 Women’s T20 Cup. The top-ranked seven teams in the ICC Women’s T20I standings up through November 30, 2021, have also automatically qualified to play World Cup 2023.

These teams include the defending champions West Indies, England Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and India, who finished second in the competition in 2020.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifiers
Image Credit By ICC-cricket.com

The ICC has held a qualifying competition for the final two spots in the women’s T20 World Cup. Women from Bangladesh & Ireland put up amazing performances and arrived at the huge event safely.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Groups

All the teams are categorized into two groups and each group has contain 5 teams.

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka West Indies
South Africa Pakistan
New Zealand Ireland
Bangladesh India
Australia England

You Also Like: Women’s T20 World Cup Prize Money

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply