BBL Squads 2022/23: Full Team Players List of All Big Bash League Teams

BBL Squads 2022

The 12 edition of the Big Bang League held in 2022. The contest will begin on 13 December to 4 February 2023. The competition will include eight teams, who will play a combined total of 61 games.

For the 12th season of the T20 BBL, each team has chosen its starting lineup. The teams have the ideal balance of young, seasoned domestic players and foreign players. Some well-known international athletes will play in the BBL teams with their international counterparts.

The top players from Afghanistan, New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, the West Indies, and England make up the 2022 Big Bash League squads. Under the rules outlined by the Australian government, all of the Big Bash League 2022 games will be held in Australia.

BBL Squads 2022-23

Melbourne Stars Squad

Tom O’Connell, Sam Elliott, Nick Larkin, Clint Hinchliffe, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Joe Clarke (Wk), Beau Webster, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Adam Zampa, Brody Couch, Liam Hatcher, Luke Wood, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult.

Melbourne Renegades Squad

Liam Livingstone, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Jonathan Wells, Tom Rogers, Nic Maddinson (c), Akeal Hosein, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk,  Mackenzie Harvey, Shaun Marsh, Ruwantha Kellepotha, Sam Harper (Wk), Corey Rocchiccioli, Jack Prestwidge, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Zak Evans.

You Also Like: Big Bash League Schedule 2022

Perth Scorchers Squad

Matthew Kelly, Peter Hatzoglou, Jason Behrendorff, Jhye Richardson, Lance Morris, Ashton Turner (c), Cameron Bancroft, Laurie Evans, Nick Hobson, Aaron Hardie, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Cooper Connolly, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Inglis (Wk), Philip Salt (Wk), Andrew Tye, Tymal Mills.

Brisbane Heat Squad

Josh Brown, Lachlan Hearne. Max Bryant. Scott Rodgie. Steve Paulsen, Arjun Nair, Nathan McSweeney, Nikhil Chaudhary, Tyran Liddiard (Wk), Jackson Smith, Spencer Johnson.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Alex Hales. David Warner. Jason Sangha, Oliver Davies, Rilee Rossouw, Ben Cutting, Daniel Sams, Baxter Holt (Wk), Matthew Gilkes (Wk), Brendan Doggett, Chris Green (c), David Willey, Nathan McAndrew, Tanveer Sangha.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad

Asif Ali, Caleb Jewell, Macalister Wright, Tim David, D’Arcy Short, Faheem Ashraf, Mitchell Owen, Shadab Khan, Ben McDermott (Wk), Matthew Wade (c) & (Wk), Billy Stanlake, Chris Tremain, Joel Paris, Nathan Ellis, Patrick Dooley, Riley Meredith, Wil Parker.

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Rashid Khan, Cameron Boyce, Thomas Kelly, Travis Head, Harry Conway, Jake Weatherald, Colin de Grandhomme, Adam Hose, Ryan Gibson, Wes Agar,  Henry Hunt, Alex Carey, Chris Lynn, Harry Nielsen, Matt Short, Henry Thorton.

Sydney Sixers Squad

Kurtis Patterson, Daniel Hughes, Chris Jordan, Ben Dwarshuis, Jordan Silk, Moises Henriques,  Nathan Lyon, Izharulhaq Naveed, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Hayden Kerr, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Sean Abbott, James Vince.

You Also Like: Big Bash League Points Table

Sydney Sixers Squad

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply