Super BowlNFL

Year Wise All Super Bowl Winners List From 1967 to 2023

Super Bowl Winners List

The National Football League’s yearly championship game is known as the Super Bowl. Since Green Bay claimed victory in the inaugural Super Bowl in 1967, a list of every champion is provided below. 

With 6 victories each, the New England Patriots & Pittsburgh Steelers have shared the title of most Super Bowl winners. The New England Patriots have participated in 11 Super Bowls, more than any other team.

Super Bowl Winners List By Year

2023LVIIKansas City Chiefs  Philadelphia Eagles Arizona
2022LVILos Angeles RamsCincinnati BengalsLos Angeles
2021LVTampa Bay BuccaneersKansas City ChiefsTampa
2020LIVKansas City ChiefsSan Francisco 49ersMiami
2019LIIINew England PatriotsLos Angeles RamsAtlanta
2018LIIPhiladelphia EaglesNew England PatriotsMinneapolis
2017LINew England PatriotsAtlanta FalconsHouston
2016LDenver BroncosCarolina PanthersSanta Clara
2015XLIXNew England PatriotsSeattle SeahawksPhoenix
2014XLVIIISeattle SeahawksDenver BroncosNew Jersey
2013XLVIIBaltimore RavensSan Francisco 49ersNew Orleans
2012XLVINew York GiantsNew England PatriotsIndianapolis
2011XLVGreen Bay PackersPittsburgh SteelersArlington
2010XLIVNew Orleans SaintsIndianapolis ColtsMiami
2009XLIIIPittsburgh SteelersArizona CardinalsTampa
2008XLIINew York GiantsNew England PatriotsPhoenix
2007XLIIndianapolis ColtsChicago BearsMiami
2005XXXIXNew EnglandPhiladelphiaJacksonville
2004XXXVIIINew EnglandCarolinaHouston
2003XXXVIITampa BayOaklandSan Diego
2002XXXVINew EnglandSt LouisNew Orleans
2001XXXVBaltimoreNY GiantsTampa
2000XXXIVSt LouisTennesseeAtlanta
1998XXXIIDenverGreen BaySan Diego
1997XXXIGreen BayNew EnglandNew Orleans
1995XXIXSan FranciscoSan DiegoMiami
1991XXVNY GiantsBuffaloTampa
1990XXIVSan FranciscoDenverNew Orleans
1989XXIIISan FranciscoCincinnatiMiami
1988XXIIWashingtonDenverSan Diego
1987XXINY GiantsDenverPasadena
1986XXChicagoNew EnglandNew Orleans
1985XIXSan FranciscoMiamiStanford
1984XVIIILA RaidersWashingtonTampa
1982XVISan FranciscoCincinnatiPontiac
1981XVOaklandPhiladelphiaNew Orleans
1980XIVPittsburghLA RamsPasadena
1978XIIDallasDenverNew Orleans
1975IXPittsburghMinnesotaNew Orleans
1973VIIMiamiWashingtonLos Angeles
1972VIDallasMiamiNew Orleans
1970IVKansas CityMinnesotaNew Orleans
1969IIINY JetsBaltimoreMiami
1968IIGreen BayOaklandMiami
1967IGreen BayKansas CityLos Angeles

Who Was the Last 10 Super Bowl Winners?

12023LVIIKansas City Chiefs
22022LVILos Angeles Rams
32021LVTampa Bay Buccaneers
42020LIVKansas City Chiefs
52019LIIINew England Patriots
62018LIIPhiladelphia Eagles
72017LINew England Patriots
82016LDenver Broncos
92015XLIXNew England Patriots
102014XLVIIISeattle Seahawks

Most Time Super Bowl Winners List

TeamWon Time
New England Patriots6 Times
Pittsburgh Steelers6 Times
Dallas5 Times
San Francisco5 Times
Green Bay4 Times
NY Giants4 Times
Denver3 Times
LA Raiders3 Times
Washington3 Times
Kansas City Chiefs3 Times
Miami2 Times
Los Angeles Rams2 Times
Indianapolis Colts2 Times
Baltimore Ravens2 Times
Tampa Bay Buccaneers2 Times
Seattle Seahawks1 Time
Philadelphia Eagles1 Time
Chicago Bears1 Time
NY Jets1 Time
New Orleans Saints1 Time


Who Won the Super Bowl 2023?

The Super Bowl LVII 2023 has won by the Kansas City Chiefs after defeating Philadelphia Eagles with a score of 38-35. This is the 3rd win of the Kansas City Chiefs.

How Many Teams Have Won the Super Bowl in History?

There are 20 sides with at least one Super Bowl victory. The New England Patriots & Pittsburgh Steelers have won six Super Bowls apiece, which is the most of any of the 20 clubs. 

How Many Teams Have Never Won the Super Bowl?

In NFL history, 12 teams have never won any of the Super Bowls.

Who Won the Last Year Super Bowl 2022?

Super Bowl 2022 which was held in Los Angeles, was won by the Los Angeles Rams after beating the Cincinnati Bengals. This is the 2nd win of Los Angeles, first, they won was in 1999.

Most Successful Teams in Super Bowl History?

New England Patriots & Pittsburgh Steelers are the most successful teams, they both have won Super Bowl 6 Times. Dallas Cowboys & San Francisco 49ers also have five victories.

Most Appearances in Super Bowl?

New England Patriots are the only team that has 11 times appeared in Super Bowl. Pittsburgh Steelers, Dallas Cowboys, & Denver Broncos are 8 times appeared in Super Bowl.

Which Teams Have Never Appeared in Super Bowl?

The Houston Texans, Detroit Lions, Cleveland Browns, and Jacksonville Jaguars are the only 4 teams who have never appeared in the tournament.

Who Has the Most Super Bowl Losses?

With 5 defeats the New England Patriots & Denver Broncos registered their name in the record for most Super Bowl defeats.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply