Six NationsMoneyRugby

Rugby Six Nations Championship Prize Money 2023

Six Nations Championship Prize Money

The Six Nations Championship is also known as the Guinness Six Nations Rugby Championship. Because the tournament has been sponsored by Guinness. The Six Nations Championship will play from Feb 4 to 18 Mar 2023. 

In this competition, 6 teams competed in Europe, Italy, Wales, Ireland, England, France, and Scotland. The prize money for the Six Nations Championship has been confirmed.

Six Nations Championship Prize Money 2023

As like in the previous tournaments there is no change happened in the prize money this year. The total prize pool for 2023 Rugby Six Nations is £16.5m. The winner of the tournament will get £6m. While the runners-up team will put £3.5m prize into their pocket.

The 3rd place winner will get £2.5m and the 4th spot team takes £2m. £1.5m prize will be awarded to the 5th place and 6th one will earn £1m.

Position Prize Money
Winner £6m
Runner-ups £3.5m
3rd Place £2.5m
4th Place £2m
5th Place £1.5m
6th Place £1m
Total Prize Money £16.5m

When no team wins the competition, the winner’s prize is reduced by £1 million, and each other team receives an additional £200k.

You Also Like: Singapore Classic Prize Money

Other bonuses are also available based on how well the club and the players do. As soon as the event begins, the website will post all updates.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply