PSL Teams 2024

PSL Teams 2024

The 9 Pakistan Super League season takes place from February through March 2024. The format of the competition will include a double round-robin & playoffs.

Islamabad United is the most successful team in the PSL after seven seasons of competition, during which time it has won two championships. The current champion is Lahore Qalandars, who defeated Multan Sultans in the final match to win the 2023 campaign.

Here, we have described the all Pakistan Super League teams and their other details.

PSL Teams 2024

There are a total of 6 teams participating in Pakistan Super League Season 8.

  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Karachi Kings
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Multan Sultans
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Islamabad United

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars is the most fan-following team of PSL. This franchise is owned by the Rana brothers. Lahore played PSL from the first edition in UAE. Its Media partners are Geo TV.

Lahore Qalandars’ head coach is Aqib Javed. Qalanders give many star players to Pakistan like Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Fakhar Zaman. Shaheen Afridi currently leads this team and under his captaincy, Lahore will win its first title in 2022 and second in 2023.

Karachi Kings

Karachi is also a participant in the Pakistan Super League since the initial season. Karachi Kings is owned by ARY CEO Salman Iqbal. Karachi franchise Media Partners are ARY TV.

Karachi also has the name in the list of PSL Champions. They won the title in 2020 under the captaincy of Imad Wasim. Karachi also polished talented guys for the national teams like Imad Wasim and Babar Azam.

In season 8 Johan Botha does the duties for Karachi as a Head Coach while Imad will lead the team.

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators‘ owner is Nadeem Omar. Quetta has been playing in the Pakistan Super League since edition 1. Lenovo is the technology partner of Quetta in season 8.

Quetta also lifted the Cup in 2019 under the Captaincy of Sarfraz Ahmed. And Quetta also became runners-up 2 times. This time again Sarafraz led the team.

Sir Viv Richards was their mentor Moin Khan was their Head Coach and Abdul Razzaq played the role of an Assistant Coach.

Quetta also produces superstars for the nation like Nawaz, Mohammad Husnain, Naseem Shah, and Azam Khan.

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans made his debut in the PSL teams list in 2018 under the captaincy of Shoaib Malik. This franchise is owned by Alamgir Khan Tareen. Shell Pakistan the Sponsor of Multan Sultans.

Multan lifted the Trophy once under the captaincy of Rizwan in 2021. While Multan is the runner-up in the 2022 PSL. Mohammad Rizwan also leads the team in this edition.

The legendary Zimbabwe Cricketer Andy Flower has responsibilities as Head Coach for Multan Sultans.

Multan also helped players to groom like Khushdil Shah and Shan Masood.

Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi is owned by Javed Afridi. This franchise is part of the Pakistan Super League since the opening edition. Zalmi media partners are Urdu News, AVT Khyber News, FM 91, Dawn News, Daily Pakistan, & HUM Network.

Peshawar became the Champions in 2017 under the captaincy of Darren Sammy. But in edition 8 Babar Azam will lead the Peshawar Zalmi.

Kamran Akmal acts as the Head Coach of Zalmi while Darren Sammy is the mentor. Zalmi trains many players for the national sides like Haider Ali and Hassan Ali.

Islamabad United

Islamabad United was also part of PSL teams from the first season. The Islamabad franchise is owned by Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi. Jomo. pk is the fashion and e-commerce partner of Islamabad United.

Islamabad is the team that won the title twice times. Once under the captaincy of Misbah-ul-Haq and second of Rumman Raees. In season 8 Shadab Khan will lead the Islamabad.

Azhar Mahmood acts as the Head Coach of Islamabad in PSL 8. Islamabad also helped young players to become international heroes like Shadab Khan, Rumman Raees, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Musa Khan, and Wasim Junior.
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply