Most Wickets in PSL 2023

Highest Wicket Takers in PSL

Most Wickets in PSL 8 2023

Multan Sultan’s young fast bowler Abbas Afridi is the leading wicket-taker bowler in Pakistan Super League 2023. Abbas took 23 wickets in 11 innings with an economy of 9.45.

Abbas Afridi11235/4716.179.451
Rashid Khan11204/2114.056.530
Shaheen Afridi12195/4021.159.131
Usama Mir12173/2220.057.930
Haris Rauf13173/2225.79.260
Zaman Khan13152/1723.68.530
Hasan Ali8133/3522.849.280
Shadab Khan11122/2429.918.970
Fazalhaq Farooqi6113/2516.637.890

Most Wicket Takers in PSL 2022

Shaheen Afridi led his team Lahore Qalanders for the first time as a captain and also become the highest wicket-taker in PSL 7. He had entered the Qalanders Team name in the list of PSL winners.

Shaheen Afridi13203/3019.77.570
Shadab Khan8195/2810.896.461
Zaman Khan13184/1621.58.260
Shahnawaz Dahani11173/1919.769.330
Khushdil Shah12164/3513.936.890
Imran Tahir12163/1618.626.470
Haris Rauf13163/3329.379.090
Salman Irshad8153/2917.68.250
Naseem Shah10145/2021.858.011
David Willey8133/22168.150

Highest Wicket Taker in PSL 2021

Shahnawaz Dahani in his debut in the Pakistan Super League in 2021 took 20 wickets with an average of 17 and support Multan to lift their first PSL title.

Shahnawaz Dahani11204/5178.420
Wahab Riaz12184/1723.448.970
Shaheen Afridi10163/1418.257.30
James Faulkner6133/19126.50
Imran Tahir7133/713.076.80
Hasan Ali10132/1420.696.750
Saqib Mahmood5123/1212.087.980
Imran Khan7123/2414.917.160
Mohammad Wasim11124/31288.40
Rashid Khan8115/2015.95.461

Most Wickets in PSL 2020

Shaheen Shah Afridi takes 17 wickets in Pakistan Super League 2020. His best performance is 4/18.

Shaheen Afridi12174/1819.527.110
Mohammad Hasnain9154/2519.138.960
Sohail Tanvir9144/1316.427.540
Dilbar Hussain11144/2419.928.080
David Wiese10123/27218.40
Imran Tahir9113/2821.637.430
Wahab Riaz10113/2126.548.140
Samit Patel10104/523.57.580
Haris Rauf8103/3030.210.060
Mohammad Amir11104/2532.77.630

Most Wicket Takers in PSL 2019

Hasan Ali is the leading wicket-taker in Pakistan Super League 2019. He took 25 wickets with an average of 13.64.

Hassan Ali13254/1513.646.770
Faheem Ashraf12216/1915.337.291
Wahab Riaz13173/1719.886.780
Umer Khan10153/2216.137.110
Sohail Tanvir12154/2121.736.930
Mohammad Amir9134/2519.767.440
Usman Shinwari9134/1523.239.740
Mohammad Nawaz12132/2526.927.60
Mohammad Hasnain7123/3017.587.530
Sandeep Lamichhane7114/1017.187.660

Most Wickets in PSL 2018

All-Rounder Faheem Ashraf in Pakistan Super League Season 3 is the most wicket-taker. He out 18 players and his best figures are 3/18.

Faheem Ashraf12183/1917.227.750
Wahab Riaz13183/4019.116.90
Usman Shinwari9164/1716.128.020
Rahat Ali11154/1621.467.60
Samit Patel9134/3414.466.960
Shahid Afridi9133/18166.30
Imran Tahir9133/1918.387.240
Mohammad Sami11133/2122.386.820
Umaid Asif12134/2324.847.020
Hasan Ali9123/2223.668.030

Top Wicket Takers in PSL 2017

Pakistani pace bowler Sohail Khan in 2nd season of the Pakistan Super League took 16 in 9 matches with an economy of 7.61 and become the highest wicket-taker.

Sohail Khan9163/23157.610
Wahab Riaz9153/2413.536.150
Rumman Raees7124/2513.56.190
Mohammad Sami9123/26186.960
Usama Mir8123/24198.190
Hasan Ali10122/2321.667.120
Sunil Narine8102/1620.76.460
Shane Watson9104/4420.99.080
Sohail Tanvir8102/2425.18.410
Mohammad Nawaz10103/5126.480

Most Wickets in Pakistan Super League 2016

The West-Indian all-rounder Andre Russell took the highest number of wickets in PSL 2016. His bowling variation dismissed 16 batsmen and play a vital role in winning Islamabad United. His best figures are 3/18.

Andre Russell10163/1817.258.040
Wahab Riaz9153/1716.337.140
Mohammad Nawaz10134/13186.560
Mohammad Sami7125/811.55.591
Grant Elliott6114/1512.186.090
Ravi Bopara9116/1613.826.911
Mohammad Asghar9113/2018.456.550
Shaun Tait9102/2326.27.490
Shahid Afridi10105/724.46.591
Imran Khalid894/2016.116.260

Most Wickets in PSL History

Pakistani Fast bowler Wahab Riaz is the highest wicket-taker in Pakistan Super League. He took 113 wickets with an average of 22.68 in 87 matches & his best figures are 4/17.

Wahab Riaz871134/1722.687.790
Hasan Ali71944/1523.0480
Shaheen Afridi62895/420.857.912
Shadab Khan71775/2825.117.531
Faheem Ashraf60726/1923.168.221
Mohammad Nawaz76704/1326.957.520
Haris Rauf53644/2328.49.080
Mohammad Amir65634/2528.697.460
Imran Tahir42563/719.647.050
Sohail Tanvir59554/13317.930
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply