Most sixes Hit By the Players in IPL History From 2008 to 2023

Most Sixes in IPL History

Most Sixes in IPL History

Chris Gayle has a record for the highest number of sixes in the Indian Premier League history. Gayle smashed 357 sixes in 141 innings. He represented Kolkata and RCB and currently played for Punjab Kings.

Chris Gayle2009-20211414965357
AB de Villiers2008-20211705162251
Rohit Sharma2008-20222225879240
MS Dhoni2008-20222064978229
Kieron Pollard2010-20221713412223
Virat Kohli2008-20222156624218
David Warner2009-20221625881216
Suresh Raina2008-20212005528203
Shane Watson2008-20201413874190
Robin Uthappa2008-20221974952182

Most Sixes in IPL 2023

Ruturaj Gaikwad419714
Nicholas Pooran414114
Faf du Plessis317513
Shimron Hetmyer412710
Virat Kohli31649
Rinku Singh3989
Tilak Varma31479
Kyle Mayers41399
Axar Patel41089
Shikhar Dhawan32258

Most Sixes in IPL 2022

Jos Buttler has smashed the most number of sixes in the IPL 2022. He hits 45 sixes in 17 innings. Liam Livingstone is 2nd player who hit the most sixes in the 2022 IPL.

Jos Buttler1786345
Liam Livingstone1443734
Andre Russell1233532
KL Rahul1561630
Sanju Samson1745826
Quinton de Kock1550823
David Miller1648123
Rovman Powell1225022
Nitish Rana1436122
Dinesh Karthik1633022

Most Sixes in IPL 2021

Top-order batsman KL Rahul has smashed the highest sixes in IPL 2021. He hits 30 sixes in 13 innings. Faf du Plessis is 2nd on the list, who smashed 23 sixes in 16 matches. 

KL Rahul1362630
Faf du Plessis1663323
Ruturaj Gaikwad1663523
Glenn Maxwell1451321
Moeen Ali1535719
Mayank Agarwal1244118
Prithvi Shaw1547918
Ambati Rayudu1325717
Sanju Samson1448417
Nitish Rana1638317

Most Sixes in IPL 2020

In Indian Premier League 2020, Ishan Kishan hit the most sixes. He scored 516 runs in that edition with the help of 30 sixes.

Ishan Kishan1351630
Sanju Samson1437526
Hardik Pandya1328125
Nicholas Pooran1435325
Eoin Morgan1441824
Chris Gayle728823
AB de Villiers1445423
KL Rahul1467023
Kieron Pollard1226822
Quinton de Kock1650322

Most Sixes in Indian Premier League 2019

West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell has smashed the most sixes in IPL 2019. In 13 matches, he hit 52 sixes and scored 510 runs this season.

Andre Russell1351052
Chris Gayle1349034
Hardik Pandya1540229
Rishabh Pant1648827
AB de Villiers1344226
KL Rahul1459325
Quinton de Kock1652925
MS Dhoni1241623
Chris Lynn1340522
Kieron Pollard1427922

Highest Sixes in IPL 2018

In Indian Premier League 2018, Rishabh Pant smashed the most sixes. He hits 37 sixes in 14 matches.

Rishabh Pant1468437
Shane Watson1555535
Ambati Rayudu1660234
KL Rahul1465932
Andre Russell1431631
AB de Villiers1148030
MS Dhoni1545530
Kane Williamson1773528
Chris Gayle1136827
Evin Lewis1338224

Most Sixes in IPL 2017

Glenn Maxwell has the record for hitting the most number of sixes in IPL 2017. He smashed 26 sixes in 13 innings.

Glenn Maxwell1331026
David Warner1464126
Rishabh Pant1436624
Kieron Pollard1638522
Robin Uthappa1338821
Hardik Pandya1625020
Chris Lynn729519
Aaron Finch1329919
Sanju Samson1438619
Brendon McCullum1131918

Most Sixes in Indian Premier League 2016

In Indian Premier League 2016, Virat Kohli smashed the highest sixes. In this edition, Kohli scored 937 runs and hit 38 sixes in 16 matches.

Virat Kohli1697338
AB de Villiers1668737
David Warner1784831
Chris Gayle1022721
Kieron Pollard1220716
KL Rahul1239716
Dwayne Smith1232416
Rohit Sharma1448916
Brendon McCullum1635416
Andre Russell818815

Most Sixes in IPL 2015

Chris Gayle hit the highest number of sixes in Indian Premier League in 2015. He hits 38 sixes in 14 matches.

Chris Gayle1449138
Kieron Pollard1441928
Brendon McCullum1443623
Virat Kohli1650523
AB de Villiers1451322
David Miller1335721
Lendl Simmons1354021
Shreyas Iyer1443921
David Warner1456221
Rohit Sharma1648221

Most Sixes in Indian Premier League 2014

Glenn Maxwell has the record for hitting the most sixes in IPL 2014. He smashed 36 sixes in 16 innings.

Glenn Maxwell1655236
Dwayne Smith1656634
Yuvraj Singh1437628
AB de Villiers1339524
David Warner1452824
David Miller1644621
Yusuf Pathan1226820
JP Duminy1441020
MS Dhoni1537120
Brendon McCullum1440519

Most Sixes in IPL 2013

West Indian batsman Chris Gayle smashed 51 sixes in IPL 2013 and holds the record for most sixes in that edition.

Chris Gayle1670851
Kieron Pollard1842029
Rohit Sharma1953828
MS Dhoni1646125
David Miller1241824
Virat Kohli1663422
Shane Watson1654322
Dwayne Smith1341819
Suresh Raina1754818
Michael Hussey1773317

Most Sixes in IPL 2012

In IPL 2012, Chris Gayle hit the highest number of sixes. He smashed 59 sixes in 14 matches.

Chris Gayle1473359
Kevin Pietersen830520
Cameron White1347920
DJ Bravo1637120
Virender Sehwag1649519
Suresh Raina1844119
Shikhar Dhawan1556918
Rohit Sharma1643318
Faf du Plessis1239817
David Hussey1539617

Most Sixes in IPL 2011

Chris Gayle hits the most number of sixes in IPL 2011. He hits 44 sixes in 11 innings.

Chris Gayle1260844
MS Dhoni1339223
Shaun Marsh1350420
Paul Valthaty1446320
Murli Vijay1643420
Virender Sehwag1142418
Yuvraj Singh1334318
Adam Gilchrist1438318
Shane Watson1133017
Suresh Raina1643817

Highest Sixes in IPL 2010

Wicket-keeper batsman Robin Uthappa hit the most sixes in IPL 2010. He played in 14 matches and smashed 27 sixes.

Robin Uthappa1437427
Murli Vijay1545826
Yusuf Pathan1433324
Suresh Raina1652022
Saurabh Tiwary1541918
Andrew Symonds1642918
Kieron Pollard1427317
Chris Gayle929216
Adam Gilchrist1628916
Matthew Hayden1634616

Most Sixes in IPL 2009

Adam Gilchrist hit the highest number of sixes in IPL 2009. He hits 29 sixes in 16 matches.

Adam Gilchrist1649529
Matthew Hayden1257222
Suresh Raina1443421
Rohit Sharma1636218
Yuvraj Singh1434016
Dwayne Smith821515
Ross Taylor1128015
Tillakaratne Dilshan
AB de Villiers1346512
Brendon McCullum1328512

Most Sixes in Indian Premier League 2008

In IPL 20008, Sanath Jayasuriya smashed the highest number of sixes. He hits 31 sixes in 14 innings. 

Sanath Jayasuriya1451431
Shaun Marsh1161626
Yusuf Pathan1543525
Virender Sehwag1440621
Rohit Sharma1240419
Adam Gilchrist1443619
Yuvraj Singh1429919
Shane Watson1547219
Suresh Raina1442118
David Hussey1331917


Who Hit Most Sixes in IPL By Indian Player?

Rohit Sharma has smashed the most sixes in Indian Premier League as an Indian Player. Rohit hit a total of 240 sixes in IPL history by playing 222 matches.

Which Season Has the Most Sixes in IPL?

In the Indian Premier League 2012 season the most sixes were smashed by Chris Gayle. In this season total of 59 sixes were hit.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply