Most Dismissals in IPL History 2023

Most Dismissals in IPL History

Most Dismissals in IPL History

MS Dhoni has the record for most dismissals from behind the stumps in Indian Premier League history. Dhoni in his IPL career dismissed 170 players out of which 131 are catches and 31 by stumps.

MS Dhoni2008-202222717013139
Dinesh Karthik2008-202221215912534
Wriddhiman Saha
Robin Uthappa2008-2022114905832
Parthiv Patel2008-2019122816516
Rishabh Pant2016-202288796118
Quinton de Kock2013-202285776215
Naman Ojha2009-2018111756510
Adam Gilchrist2008-201380675116
Sanju Samson2013-202279625012

Most Dismissals in IPL 2023

Dinesh Karthik3550
MS Dhoni4330
Nicholas Pooran4312
Sanju Samson4312
Sarfraz Khan1220
Abishek Porel3220
Wriddhiman Saha
Anmolpreet Singh1110
Rahmanullah Gurbaz3110
Heinrich Klaasen1000

Most Dismissals in IPL 2022

In the Indian Premier League, 2022 Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson has dismissed the most players as wicket-keepers. He took 16 batsman wickets including 14 catches & 2 stumps.

Sanju Samson1716142
Wriddhiman Saha1113112
Ishan Kishan1413130
Quinton de Kock1513121
Rishabh Pant141284
Dinesh Karthik1612102
Jitesh Sharma111192
MS Dhoni14990
Nicholas Pooran14981
Sheldon Jackson5752

Most Dismissals in IPL 2021

The skipper Chennai Super Kings Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant in the 2021 edition share the spot of most dismissals.

MS Dhoni dismissed 13 players and all are through catches while pant took 10 catches & 3 stumps. 

MS Dhoni1613130
Rishabh Pant1613103
Sanju Samson141174
KL Rahul1210100
AB de Villiers7880
Dinesh Karthik17752
Wriddhiman Saha9660
Quinton de Kock11642
Srikar Bharat8541
Ishan Kishan3330

Most Dismissals in IPL 2020

Quinton de Kock from Mumbai Indians in the 2020 IPL season dismissed 22 batsmen of which 18 are catches and 4 are stumps.

Quinton de Kock1622184
MS Dhoni1416151
Rishabh Pant1413130
KL Rahul1110100
AB de Villiers131091
Dinesh Karthik14990
Jonny Bairstow10871
Sanju Samson7752
Wriddhiman Saha4321
Jos Buttler7330

Most Dismissals in IPL 2019

In 2019, Rishabh Pant has the record of dismissing most players as a wicket-keeper. In this season he took 18 catches and stumped 6 batsmen.

Rishabh Pant1624186
Quinton de Kock1619172
MS Dhoni1516115
Jonny Bairstow101192
Parthiv Patel14862
Dinesh Karthik14770
Sanju Samson8541
Wriddhiman Saha5431
Jos Buttler6440
KL Rahul7440

Most Dismissals in IPL 2018

In the 2018 Indian Premier League, Dinesh Karthik dismissed the most players from behind the stumps. In 16 innings he took 14 catches and stumped 4 players.

Dinesh Karthik1618144
MS Dhoni1614113
Ishan Kishan141192
KL Rahul1411101
Quinton de Kock81073
Jos Buttler131091
Heinrich Klaasen2624
Wriddhiman Saha11651
Rishabh Pant14642
Shreevats Goswami6550

Most Dismissals in IPL 2017

Kolkata wicketkeeper Robin Uthappa dismissed 15 players in the 2017 IPL. He took 9 catches & stumps 6 batsmen.

Robin Uthappa141596
MS Dhoni1613103
Wriddhiman Saha1412102
Rishabh Pant141183
Kedar Jadhav10853
Dinesh Karthik14880
Parthiv Patel16862
Naman Ojha14660
Sheldon Jackson2220
Vishnu Vinod3202

Most Dismissals in IPL 2016

Sunrises Hyderabad keeper Naman Ojha sends 18 players back to the pavilion. He took 18 catches in 17 matches.

Naman Ojha1718180
Robin Uthappa1514104
Dinesh Karthik1614113
MS Dhoni141284
Parthiv Patel101091
Wriddhiman Saha121073
KL Rahul14954
Jos Buttler4440
Quinton de Kock13422
Nikhil Naik2220

Most Dismissals in IPL 2015

KKR Wicket-keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik took 14 catches & stumped 4 players. He dismissed 18 batsmen in 15 innings.

Dinesh Karthik1518144
Wriddhiman Saha1414113
Robin Uthappa131275
MS Dhoni171183
Parthiv Patel141073
Sanju Samson14990
Kedar Jadhav10862
Naman Ojha14761
Chidambaram Gautam1101
Aditya Tare2110

Most Dismissals in IPL 2014

RCB Wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel in 12 innings dismissed 12 players of opponents. He took 11 catches.

Parthiv Patel1212111
Wriddhiman Saha171284
Dinesh Karthik13862
Robin Uthappa15817
Naman Ojha11761
Sanju Samson13752
Chidambaram Gautam9633
MS Dhoni16431
Aditya Tare6303
Yogesh Takawale2211

Most Dismissals in IPL 2013

CSK keeper & captain MS Dhoni send 17 players into the dressing room in just 18 innings. He grab 15 catches and stumped 2 batsmen.

MS Dhoni1817152
Dinesh Karthik1914122
Adam Gilchrist1312120
Arun Karthik121192
Manvinder Bisla141073
Parthiv Patel13853
Dishant Yagnik11761
Sanju Samson5660
Kedar Jadhav11642
Robin Uthappa14660

Most Dismissals in IPL 2012

Delhi Daredevils keeper Naman Ojha in 2012 IPL has the record for most dismissals. He dismisses 16 players with 14 catches and 2 stumps.

Naman Ojha1816142
Brendon McCullum101486
MS Dhoni1814122
Nitin Saini91192
Robin Uthappa16963
Manvinder Bisla7862
Shreevats Goswami11844
AB de Villiers14835
Dinesh Karthik17752
Parthiv Patel14651

Most Dismissals in IPL 2011

Deccan Charges wicket-keeper Kumar Sangakkara dismissed 19 players in just 13 innings of IPL 2011. He took 17 catches & stumped 2 batsmen.

Kumar Sangakkara1319172
Robin Uthappa1315123
Adam Gilchrist141293
MS Dhoni161055
Parthiv Patel14981
Naman Ojha13880
Dishant Yagnik7734
Ambati Rayudu10761
AB de Villiers13752
Shreevats Goswami5541

Most Dismissals in IPL 2010

Adam Gilchrist dismissed 13 players of opponents in 16 innings. He took 9 catches and again dismissed most players as wicket-keepers in 2010.

Adam Gilchrist161394
Dinesh Karthik141266
Kumar Sangakkara111165
MS Dhoni131156
Robin Uthappa10963
Ambati Rayudu8651
Wriddhiman Saha13633
Naman Ojha14642
Mark Boucher5532
Aditya Tare7312

Most Dismissals in IPL 2009

Adam Gilchrist from Deccan dismissed 18 players in 16 innings. He took 10 catches & stumped 8 opponent team players.

Adam Gilchrist1618108
Dinesh Karthik1517125
Pinal Shah9862
Kumar Sangakkara14862
Mahesh Rawat5761
Morne van Wyk5770
Mark Boucher12770
MS Dhoni13734
Naman Ojha8624
Brendon McCullum4330

Most Dismissals in IPL 2008

Yogesh Takawale the Mumbai keeper send 11 players to the pavilion in the first season of the IPL. He took 11 catches and stumped 1 batsman

Yogesh Takawale711101
Kamran Akmal6954
Mahesh Rawat10990
Wriddhiman Saha10972
Dinesh Karthik12862
Adam Gilchrist14761
Parthiv Patel5550
Shreevats Goswami3422
Mark Boucher9431
Kumar Sangakkara10440
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply