Lanka Premier League Winners List From 2020 to 2023

Lanka Premier League Winners List

The Sri Lanka Cricket Board, the league’s overseer, created the official T20 National Cricket Association known as the Lanka Premier League in 2018. There were only two seasons of the Lanka Premier League, which began just in 2020.

Interestingly, the Jaffna Franchise won the championship both times. While Jaffna Kings triumphed in 2021, Jaffna Stallions did so in 2020. The thrilling part is that they won both final matches against Galle Gladiators.

Lanka Premier League Winners List

LPL 2022 Winner

The final match of the LPL 2022 was played between the Jaffna Kings and Colombo Stars. By batting first Colombo Start scored 163 runs in 20 overs.

After, Jaffna Kings batsmen show their best performance and scored 164 runs, and won the game by 2 wickets. This is the 3rd time in a row that Jaffna Kings won the LPL trophy.

Lanka Premier League Winner 2021

The current champions, Jaffna Kings, advanced to the championship match without dropping a game and defeated Galle Gladiators by a score of 23 runs to claim the trophy.

LPL 2020 Winner

From November 26 to December 16, Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium hosted the opening round of the 2020 LPL, which featured 23 matches and 5 teams. By defeating Galle Gladiators by 53 runs in the finals game, Jaffna Stallions finally won.

You Also Check: LPL 2022 Points Table

LPL Winners & Runners-Up

2022Jaffna KingsColombo Stars
2021Jaffna KingsGalle Gladiators
2020Jaffna KingsGalle Gladiators

LPL Franchises & Captains

Colombo StarsAngelo Matthew
Galle GladiatorsKusal Mendis
Jaffna KingsThisara Perera
Kandy FalconsWanindu Hasaranga
Dambulla GiantsDasun Shanaka
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply