LPL 2023 Schedule – Lanka Premier League 2023 Fixture

LPL 2022 schedule

LPL 2023 Schedule: The LPL 2023’s 4th season is scheduled to run from 30 July until 22 August 2023.

The competition this year will take place at two different locations: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, and R. Premadasa Stadium, in Colombo.

The five clubs will play an approx of 24 matches. The competition will start with matches at Mahinda Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium, move to Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, and finish with first-round matches, as well as the semifinals and finals, at R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Lanka Premier League 2023 Details

Dates30 July to 22 August 2023
CountriesSri Lanka
AdministratorSri Lanka Cricket (SLC)
1st Season2020
Recent Season2022
Total Teams5
Tournament formatDouble round-robin and Playoffs
Current ChampionJaffna Kings (3nd title)

LPL Venues 2023

  • R. Premadasa Stadium
  • Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Sri Lanka Cricket has decided to hold all of the Lanka Premier League games in these 3 different venues the Mahinda Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, and the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Check This: Lanka Premier League Squads 2023

LPL 2023 Schedule

The tournament will start with a matchup between Team Galle, the competition’s runner-up from 2021, and the current winner Jaffna team. The details of the Lanka Premier League schedule for 2023 are as follows:

DateMatchVenueMatch Time (GMT/Local)
30-JulColombo Strikers vs. Jaffna Kings R.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
31-JulDambulla Aura vs. Galle TitansR.Premadasa Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
31-JulColombo Strikers vs. B-Love KandyR.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
1-AugJaffna Kings vs. Dambulla Aura R.Premadasa Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
1-AugB-Love Kandy vs. Galle TitansR.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
4-AugGalle Titans vs. Colombo Strikers Pallekele Cricket Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
4-AugJaffna Kings vs. Dambulla Aura Pallekele Cricket Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
5-AugB-Love Kandy vs. Galle TitansPallekele Cricket Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
5-AugColombo Strikers vs. Jaffna Kings Pallekele Cricket Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
7-AugDambulla Aura vs. B-Love KandyPallekele Cricket Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
7-AugJaffna Kings vs. Galle TitansPallekele Cricket Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
8-AugDambulla Aura vs. Colombo StrikersPallekele Cricket Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
8-AugJaffna Kings vs. B-Love Kandy Pallekele Cricket Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
11-AugGalle Titans vs. Dambulla Aura R.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
12-AugJaffna Kings vs B-Love KandyR.Premadasa Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
12-AugColombo Strikers vs. Dambulla AuraR.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
13-AugGalle Titans vs. Jaffna KingsR.Premadasa Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
13-AugB-Love Kandy vs. Colombo Strikers R.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
14-AugDambulla Aura vs. B-Love KandyR.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
15-AugGalle Titans vs. Colombo StrikersR.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
17-AugTBC vs TBC, Qualifier 1R.Premadasa Stadium09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
17-AugTBC vs TBC, EliminatorR.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
19-AugTBC vs TBC, Qualifier 2R.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
20-AugTBC vs TBC, FinalR.Premadasa Stadium02:00 PM / 07:30 PM

You Also Like: Lanka Premier League Points Table 2023

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply