ListAsia CupCricket

List of Asia Cup Hosts From 1984 to 2023

List of Asia Cup Hosts From 1984 to 2023

Asia cup is one of the most awaited events by all Asian cricket fans, as all the cricket-loving countries are participating in it and people are very excited about it. Its inaugural season was held in UAE in 1984, and this year will be its 16th edition in which almost six teams will play against each other.

Asia Cup Hosts List From 1984 to 2023

Year Host Winner Runner up
1984 UAE India Srilanka
1986 Srilanka Srilanka Pakistan
1988 Bangladesh India Srilanka
1990 Bangladesh India Srilanka
1995 UAE India Srilanka
1997 Srilanka Srilanka India
2000 Bangladesh Pakistan Srilanka
2004 Srilanka Srilanka India
2008 Pakistan Srilanka India
2010 Srilanka India Srilanka
2012 Bangladesh Pakistan Bangladesh
2014 Bangladesh Srilanka Pakistan
2016 Bangladesh India Bangladesh
2018 UAE India Bangladesh
2022 UAE Sri Lanka Pakistan
2023 Pakistan TBC TBC

Where is the Asia cup of 2023 Expected?

According to the Pakistan cricket board (PCB), the Asia cup will be hosted very soon in 2023 as they return to international tournaments in Pakistan. They have hosted a 50-over tournament since the 1996 ODI World cup.

So, Pakistan is expected to host the Asia cup in 2023. However, India is likely to pull out of the game because of its rivalry with Pakistan, as it’s an international tournament, so wherever it is being played, every team must participate.

Leave a Reply