RecordsAsia CupCricket

List Of Best Bowling Figures in Asia Cup Both T20I & ODI

Best Bowling Figures in Asia Cup

Asia Cup is starting in a couple of days. People anxiously await it; they want to see their national teams’ and players’ performances.

Best Bowling Figures in Asia Cup T20I

1: Muhammad Nabi:

A well-known player and all-rounder who is also a captain of Afghanistan, he is the best bowling figure in the Asia Cup. He played very well in the Asia Cup 2016; he had taken 4 wickets in just 17 runs in 4 overs in Hong Kong.

2: Lasith Malinga:

A famous player of Srilanka, Malinga has taken 24 wickets in only 12 matches, which is a high achievement. He is second among the best bowling performers in the Asia Cup. In Asia Cup 2016, he took 4/26, which was an impressive performance.

3: Hardik Pandya:

India ” Hardik Pandya ” is a well-known player of the winning team in the Asia Cup; India “Hardik Pandya” also holds the best bowling performer. He made a record-breaking achievement of 3/8 in the Asia Cup 2016 against Pakistan.

Player Opponent Bowling figures Year Format
Mohammad Nabi Hong Kong 4/17 2016 T20I
Lasith Malinga UAE 4/26 2016 T20I
Aamir Kaleem UAE 4/36 2016 T20I
Hardik Pandya Pakistan 3/8 2016 T20I
Nuwan Kulasekara UAE 3/10 2016 T20I

Best Bowling Figures in Asia Cup ODI

1: Ajantha Mendis:

He was a top-rated player in Sri Lanka, known as a ‘mystery spinner” as well. He has taken almost 26 wickets only in 8 matches. He holds this record in the ODI format; because of him, Srilanka won the Asia Cup 2008 because of his great performance against India in the finals on 6/13.

2: Muttiah Muralidaran:

Muralidaran was a Bangladesh player with the highest wicket-taker record in the test format and Asia Cup. He is considered one of the best bowlers who has taken 30 wickets; four were Haula, and 5 were a wicket haul. In Asia Cup 2008, he did 5/31, which was very impressive.

Players Opponent Bowling Figure Year Format
Ajantha Mendis India 6/13 2008 ODI
Aaqib Javed India 5/19 1995 ODI
Arshad Ayub Pakistan 5/21 1988 ODI
Ajantha Mendis UAE 5/22 2008 ODI
Muttiah Muralidaran Bangladesh 5/31 2008 ODI
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply