Duleep TrophyCricketLeague

Duleep Trophy Winners List From 1961 to 2023

Duleep Trophy Winners List

The BCCI hosts the domestic Duleep Trophy competition. The name of the competition has set on Kumar Shree Duleep Singh Ji, also referred to as “Duleep.”The first edition of this local cricket match was played among teams that came from different Indian regions.

Duleep Trophy Winners List

The Most successful team in the Duleep cup is the West Zone who won 19 times titles. The previous season of the Duleep trophy is also won by the West Zone after defeating South Zone.

Year Winner Runner-up
2023 TBC TBC
2022 West Zone South Zone
2021 No competition
2020 No competition
2019 India Red India Green
2018 India Blue India Red
2017 India Red India Blue
2016 India Blue India Red
2015 No competition
2014 Central Zone South Zone
2013 North Zone and South Zone
2012 East Zone Central Zone
2011 East Zone Central Zone
2010 South Zone North Zone
2009 West Zone South Zone
2008 West Zone South Zone
2007 North Zone West Zone
2006 North Zone Sri Lanka A
2005 West Zone East Zone
2004 Central Zone North Zone
2003 North Zone East Zone
2002 Elite C Plate B
2001 West Zone North Zone
2000 North Zone Central Zone
1999 North Zone West Zone
1998 Central Zone West Zone
1997 Central Zone and West Zone
1996 Central Zone South Zone
1995 South Zone Central Zone
1994 North Zone South Zone
1993 North Zone West Zone
1992 North Zone Central Zone
1991 North Zone West Zone
1990 North Zone West Zone
1989 South Zone Central Zone
1988 North Zone and West Zone
1987 North Zone West Zone
1986 South Zone West Zone
1985 West Zone South Zone
1984 South Zone North Zone
1983 North Zone West Zone
1982 North Zone South Zone
1981 West Zone East Zone
1980 West Zone East Zone
1979 North Zone West Zone
1978 North Zone West Zone
1977 West Zone North Zone
1976 West Zone North Zone
1975 South Zone North Zone
1974 South Zone West Zone
1973 North Zone Central Zone
1972 West Zone Central Zone
1971 Central Zone West Zone
1970 South Zone East Zone
1969 West Zone North Zone
1968 West Zone South Zone
1967 South Zone West Zone
1966 South Zone West Zone
1965 South Zone Central Zone
1964 West Zone Central Zone
1963 South Zone and West Zone
1962 West Zone South Zone
1961 West Zone South Zone

You Also Like: Ranji Cup Winners List

Most Time Duleep Trophy Winners List

There are only 8 teams that are become successful to win the Duleep trophy. The most successful team is the West zone which won the most titles. The 2nd best team in the tournament is North Zone who won the 18 times trophy.

South Zone won 13 times and rank on 3rd number in the Winners list. The 4th spot grabs by the Central Zone after winning the 6 titles in the list.  India Blue, India Red, & East Zone have all of them won 2-time titles. Elite C has only one time won the Duleep Cup.

No. Winners Wons
1 West Zone 19 Times
2 North Zone 18 Times
3 South Zone 13 Times
4 Central Zone 6 Times
5 India Blue 2 Times
6 India Red 2 Times
7 East Zone 2 Times
8 Elite C 1 Time

You Also Like: Irani Trophy Winners List

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply