Concacaf Gold Cup Winners List

Concacaf Gold Cup Winners List

Gold Cup was first held in 1963, and the competition initially aimed to decide the region’s champion. And also work as a qualifying competition for the FIFA World Cup.

Over the years, the Gold Cup has evolved into a standalone event that captivates fans with its intense matches and fierce rivalries. This article will explore the CONCACAF Gold Cup winners and discuss who has won the most trophies.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners List

Year Winners Finalists Final score
2023 Mexico   Panama 1–0
2021 USA  Mexico 1–0†
2019 Mexico  USA 1–0
2017 USA  Jamaica 2–1
2015 Mexico   Jamaica 3–1
2013 USA  Panama 1–0
2011 Mexico  USA 4–2
2009 Mexico  USA 5–0
2007 USA  Mexico 2–1
2005 USA  Panama 0–0 ‡
2003 Mexico   Brazil 1–0†
2002 USA  Costa Rica 2–0
2000 Canada   Colombia 2–0
1998 Mexico  USA 1–0
1996 Mexico   Brazil 2–0
1993 Mexico  USA 4–0
1991 USA Honduras 0–0 ‡

Read More: FIFA World Cup Winners List

2023 | Mexico

In the most recent edition of the Gold Cup 2023, Mexico again made history by winning its eighth trophy. They beat Panama in a final game with a score of 1-0.

2021 | USA

In the 2021 Gold Cup, the United States made history by winning its seventh title. They defeated Mexico in a thrilling final, showcasing the intense rivalry between the two nations.

2019 | Mexico

Mexico secured its seventh Gold Cup title in 2019, defeating the USA in the final match. The victory further cemented Mexico’s status as the region’s powerhouse.

2017 | USA

The USA claimed their sixth Gold Cup championship in 2017, defeating Jamaica in the final. This victory showcased the strength and depth of American soccer talent.

2015 | Mexico

Mexico continued their success in 2015, capturing their sixth Gold Cup title. The team displayed exceptional skill and determination and managed its status as a dominant regional force.

2013 | USA

In 2013, the United States reclaimed the Gold Cup trophy with a dominant performance throughout the tournament. Their triumph marked their fifth overall victory and highlighted their resilience.

2011 | Mexico

Mexico secured their fifth Gold Cup title in 2011, defeating the USA in a thrilling final. The match showcased the fierce rivalry between the two nations, with Mexico emerging as the victor.

Most CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners

With its nine Gold Cup titles, Mexico stands as the most successful team in the history of the Gold Cups. Their triumphs in 1993, 1996, 1998, 2003, 2009, 2011, 2015, 2019, and 2023 solidified their regional powerhouse status.

USA, the eternal rivals of Mexico, has clinched the Gold Cup seven times. Their victories in 1991, 2002, 2005, 2007, 2013, 2017, and 2021 demonstrate their consistent presence at the top of the CONCACAF Gold Cup winners list.

Read More: Women’s World Cup Winners List

Winners No. of Wins
Mexico  9 Times
USA 7 Times
Canada  1 Time
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply