Asia CupCricketRecords

Complete Asia Cup 2022 Award Winners List, And Prize Money

Asia Cup 2022 Award Winners List

Sri Lanka is the current champion of the 2022 Asia Cup. Sri Lanka won the championship after defeating Pakistan. Having previously defeated Pakistan twice in the Asia Cup finals, in 1986 and 2014, Sri Lanka is now considered the tournament’s sixth-time champion.

Sri Lanka scored 170 runs in 20 overs by losing 6 wickets. The Sri Lankan team bowled out all the Pakistan team on 147 runs in 20 overs. Hence, Sri Lanka won the final Asia Cup match by 23 runs.

The all-rounders Sri Lankan players Wanindu Hasaranga & Chamika Karunaratne got three and two wickets in this match.

Asia Cup 2022 Award Winners List

Best Bowling Figures

1Bhuvneshwar KumarIndiaAfghanistan5/4
2Shadab KhanPakistanHong Kong4/8
3Bhuvneshwar KumarIndiaPakistan4/26

Most Wicket Takers

1Bhuvneshwar KumarIndia11
2Wanindu Hasaranga Sri Lanka9
3Shadab KhanPakistan8

Best Performers in the Asia Cup

Most Runs

1Mohammad RizwanPakistan281
2Virat KohliIndia276
3Ibrahim Zadran Afghanistan196

Highest Scores

1Virat KohliIndia122*Afghanistan
2R GurbazAfghanistan84Hong Kong
3Mohammad RizwanPakistan78*Pakistan

Player of the Series

Wanindu Hasaranga is the game-changer for the Sri Lanka team. He took nine wickets in 20 matches and made 66 runs. Wanindu Hasaranga received a reward cheque of $15,000 for becoming the Tournament’s Player.

Runners-up Prize Money

Pakistan is the runner-up in this tournament. Hence, he won the $75k prize money. Pakistan team played 6 matches and won 3 games in the Asia Cup.

Asia Cup Winner Prize Money

No one imagined that Sri Lanka would win the tournament; hence, they proved their skills and won the Asia Cup. The winner received a cheque of 150000$ as prize money.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply