Women's World cupCricket

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List

Women's World Cup Winners List

The oldest international cricket event is the Women’s World Cup, which is presently run by the International Cricket Council. Seven teams participated in the competition’s inaugural season, which has been held in England in 1973.

With a remarkable seven championships, the Australian women’s cricket team is top on the Women’s World Cup winners list. Australia is the only team to have won three straight Women’s Cricket World Cups.

Australia Women’s Cricket Team won the 2022 Women’s World Cup by defeating England Women’s Team by a margin of 71 runs.

With 4 victories, England ranks 2nd in the Women’s World Cup champions list. They organized the first Women’s World Cup and also won this tournament. England is the only team to have hosted and won a Women’s World Cup 3 times.

You Also Like: T20 World Cup Winners List

The 3rd team on the list to win the Women’s World Cup is the New Zealand women’s cricket team. New Zealand hosted and won the Women’s World Cup in 2000, following in the footsteps of Australia and England.

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List

Year Winner Runners Up Host Country Won By
2022 Australia England New Zealand 71 Runs
2017 England India England 9 Runs
2013 Australia West Indies India 114 Runs
2009 England New Zealand Australia 4 Wickets
2005 Australia India South Africa 98 Runs
2000 New Zealand Australia New Zealand 4 Runs
1997 Australia New Zealand India 5 Wickets
1993 England New Zealand England 67 Runs
1988 Australia England Australia 8 Wickets
1982 Australia England New Zealand 3 Wickets
1978 Australia England India 8 Wickets
1973 England Australia England 92 Runs
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply