ListCricketLeagueT20 Blast

T20 Blast Winners List and Runners List From 2003 to 2023

T20 Blast Winners List

The T20 Blast has gone under many identities due to company sponsorships.

  • It was known as the T20 Cup from 2003 to 2009.
  • It was called the Friends Provident and Friends Life Twenty-20 from 2010 and 2013.
  • Known as the Natwest Twenty20 Blast from 2014 to 2017.
  • The competition is sponsored by the insurance provider Vitality as of 2018 and is referred to as the Vitality Blast.

Leicestershire Foxes is the T20 Blast’s most successful team, with three titles. Notts Outlaws, Leicestershire Foxzes, Hampshire Royals, and Northants Steelback won the Vitality T20 Blast tournament two times.

Moreover, the Yorkshire Carnegie, Warwickshire Bears, Durham Jets, and Gloucestershire Gladiators only made it to the final match once each, but they lost all their games. Check out the complete  T20 Blast winners list.

List of T20 Blast Winners And Runners

Year Winners Runners-Up
2023 TBC TBC
2022 Hampshire Hawks Lancashire Lightning
2021 Kent Somerset
2020 Notts Outlaws Surrey
2019 Essex Eagles Worcestershire Rapids
2018 Worcestershire Rapids Sussex Sharks
2017 Notts Outlaws Birmingham Bears
2016 Northants Steelbacks Durham Jets
2015 Lancashire Lightning Northants Steelbacks
2014 Birmingham Bears Lancashire Lightning
2013 Northants Steelbacks Surrey
2012 Hampshire Royals Yorkshire Carnegie
2011 Leicestershire Foxes Somerset
2010 Hampshire Royals Somerset
2009 Sussex Sharks Somerset Sabres
2008 Middlesex Crusaders Kent Spitfires
2007 Kent Spitfires Gloucestershire Gladiators
2006 Leicestershire Foxes Notts Outlaws
2005 Somerset Sabres Lancashire Lightning
2004 Leicestershire Foxes Surrey Lions
2003 Surrey Lions Warwickshire Bears

Which Team Has Won the Most T20 Blasts Cups?

Leicestershire Team has become the three times winner of the T20 Blast league.

Lancashire Lightning winners 2022

Which Team Won the Recent T20 Blast Contest?

In the most recent T20 league, Hampshire Hawks defeated Lancashire Lightning by one run.

You Also Like – BBL Schedule 2022-23

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply