SA20 Schedule 2023

SA20 Schedule 2023

Tuesday saw the official release of the full SA20 schedule 2023 by Cricket South Africa. The historic competition will take place from Jan 10 to Feb 11, 2023, with a break for a three-match ODI series between South Africa and England from Jan 25 to Feb 1.

The seemingly odd approach has been adopted to increase players’ availability throughout the competition. In this manner, England’s athletes will be accessible for the duration of the competition.

In their run, each of the six SA20 league teams will play five home games and an equal number of away games.

It needs to be highlighted that in to better prepare these venues for the Women’s T20 World Cup, which will take place from February 10 to 26th, the matches at Cape Town, Paarl, and Gqeberha will be concluded first.

SA20 League Teams List

  • Paarl Royals
  • MI Cape Town
  • Pretoria Capitals
  • Durban Super Giants
  • Sunrisers Eastern Cape
  • Johannesburg Super Kings

SA20 League Stadiums List

  • Newlands.
  • Cape Town Kingsmead.
  • Paarl Wanderers.
  • Durban St George’s Park.
  • Gqeberha Boland Park.
  • Johannesburg Pretoria.

SA20 Schedule 2023

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)
10-Jan-23MI Cape Town vs Paarl RoyalsCape Town9:00 PM
11-Jan-23Durban’s Super Giants vs Jo’burg Super KingsDurban9:00 PM
12-Jan-23Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria CapitalsGqeberha9:00 PM
13-Jan-23Paarl Royals vs Joburg Super KingsPaarl5:00 PM
13-Jan-23MI Cape Town vs Durban’s Super GiantsCape Town9:00 PM
14-Jan-23Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern CapePretoria5:00 PM
14-Jan-23MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super KingsCape Town9:00 PM
15-Jan-23Durban’s Super Giants vs Paarl RoyalsDurban5:00 PM
16-Jan-23Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape TownGqeberha9:00 PM
17-Jan-23Paarl Royals vs Durban’s Super GiantsPaarl5:00 PM
17-Jan-23Joburg Super Kings vs Pretoria CapitalsJohannesburg9:00 PM
18-Jan-23MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern CapeCape Town5:00 PM
18-Jan-23Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Super KingsPretoria9:00 PM
19-Jan-23Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern CapePaarl9:00 PM
20-Jan-23Durban’s Super Giants vs Pretoria CapitalsDurban9:00 PM
21-Jan-23Paarl Royals vs MI Cape TownPaarl5:00 PM
21-Jan-23Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Joburg Super KingsGqeberha9:00 PM
22-Jan-23Paarl Royals vs Pretoria CapitalsPaarl5:00 PM
22-Jan-23Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban’s Super GiantsGqeberha9:00 PM
23-Jan-23MI Cape Town vs Pretoria CapitalsCape Town9:00 PM
24-Jan-23Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl RocksGquberha5:00 PM
24-Jan-23Joburg Super Kings vs Durban’s Super Giants Johannesburg9:00 PM
2-Feb-23Durban’s Super Giants vs MI Cape TownDurban9:00 PM
3-Feb-23Joburg Super Kings vs Paarl RoyalsJohannesburg5:00 PM
3-Feb-23Durban’s Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern CapeDurban9:00 PM
4-Feb-23Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape TownPretoria9:00 PM
5-Feb-23Joburg Super Kings vs Sunrisers Eastern CapeJohannesburg5:00 PM
5-Feb-23Pretoria Capitals vs Durban’s Super GiantsPretoria9:00 PM
6-Feb-23Joburg Super Kings vs MI Cape TownJohannesburg9:00 PM
7-Feb-23Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl RoyalsPretoria9:00 PM
8-Feb-23Semi-final 1Johannesburg9:00 PM
9-Feb-23Semi-final 2Pretoria9:00 PM
10-Feb-23FinalJohannesburg8:00 PM

You Also Check: LPL 2023 Schedule

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply