Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL 2023, Captain, Matches Date, & Coaches

Quetta Gladiators Squad

Quetta is the part of the Pakistan Super League since 2016. Quetta reaches the finals 3 times but they won it in 2019. Quetta Gladiators has also retained 8 players from their previous edition. This time again Sarfraz Ahmed lead this side. Here, we have discussed the complete Quetta Gladiators Squad for Pakistan Super League 2023.

Sarfaraz Ahmad
Nadeem Omer
Coach Moin Khan
Winning Prediction
Brand Ambassador
Sarfaraz Ahmad
Batting Coach Viv Richards
Team Manager Azam Khan
Team Assistant Abdul Razzaq

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2023

Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Umar Akmal, Umaid Asif, Saud Shakeel, Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), Qais Ahmad, Omair Bin Yousuf, Odean Smith, Naveen-ul-Haq, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Zahid, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasnain, Martin Guptill, Jason Roy, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aimal Khan, Ahsan Ali, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai.


Player Replacement
Dwaine Pretorius Odean Smith
Will Jacks Jason Roy
Nuwan Thushara  Naveen-ul-Haq

You Also Like: Multan Sultans Squad for PSL

Full Quetta Gladiators Squad For PSL 8

Category Players Role
Emerging Abdul Wahid Bangalzai Batsman
Gold Ahsan Ali Batsman
Emerging Aimal Khan All-Rounder
Diamond Iftikhar Ahmad All-Rounder
Diamond Jason Roy Batsman
Supplementary Martin Guptill Batsman
Gold Mohammad Hasnain Bowler
Platinum Mohammad Nawaz All-Rounder
Silver Mohammad Zahid Batsman
Platinum Naseem Shah Bowler
Silver Naveen ul Haq Bowler
Diamond Odean Smith All-Rounder
Supplementary Omair Bin Yousuf Batsman
Supplementary Qais Ahmad Bowler
Gold Sarfraz Ahmed Batsman
Supplementary Saud Shakeel Batsman
Silver Umaid Asif All-Rounder
Silver Umar Akmal Batsman
Platinum Wanindu Hasaranga All-Rounder
Silver Will Smeed Batsman

Released Players of Quetta Gladiators

Ali Imran, Ashir Qureshi, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Ghulam Mudassar, Hasan Khan, James Vince, Khurram Shahzad, Luke Wood, Mohammad Irfan, Muhammad Shehzad, Noor Ahmad, Shimron Hetmyer, Sohail Tanvir.

Quetta Gladiators Draft Picks

Players Name Category
Aimal Khan Emerging
Martin Guptill Supplementary
Mohammad Zahid Silver
Odean Smith Diamond
Omair Bin Yousuf Supplementary
Umaid Asif Silver
Wanindu Hasaranga Platinum

Retained Players of Quetta Gladiators

Category Player
Platinum Mohammad Nawaz
Diamond Jason Roy
Diamond Iftikhar Ahmad
Gold Sarfraz Ahmed
Gold Mohammad Hasnain
Silver Umar Akmal
Silver Naveen ul Haq
Silver Will Smeed

Quetta Gladiators Matches Schedule 2023

Date Match Venue Time
15-2-23 MS vs QG Multan Cricket Stadium 7:30 pm
18-2-23 KK vs QG National Stadium 7:30 pm
20-2-23 QG vs PZ National Stadium 7:30 pm
21-2-23 LQ vs QG National Stadium 7:30 pm
24-2-23 QG vs IU National Stadium 7:30 pm
02-3-23 LQ v QG Gaddafi Stadium, 7:30 pm
05-3-23 IU v QG Pindi Cricket Stadium 7:30 pm
06-3-23 QG v KK Pindi Cricket Stadium 7:30 pm
08-3-23 PZv QG Pindi Cricket Stadium 7:30 pm
11-3-23 QG v MS Pindi Cricket Stadium 7:30 pm
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply