Multan Sultans Squad 2023, Schedule, Captain, & Coaches

Multan Sultans Squad 2023

Multan Sultans Squad 2023 for PSL 8 season has been confirmed. Multan Sultan is one of the PSL’s most challenging teams. Multan Sultan appears confident in their ability to defeat their opponents in the upcoming PSL season.

By keeping a sizable contingent of players, the officials are preserving the excitement. We are expecting that the Multan Sultan Team players will perform as expected and bring the championship in 2023.

Full Multan Sultan Squad 2023

Abbas Afridi, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Ammad Butt, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, David Miller, Ihsanullah, Josh Little, Khushdil Shah, Kieron Pollard, Mohammad Rizwan (C), Rilee Rossouw, Sameen Gul, Sarwar Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Tim David, Usama Mir, Usman Khan.

Substitutes: Adil Rashid is replaced by Wayne Parnell. David Miller is replaced by Izharulhaq Naveed.

Players Name Role Category
Abbas Afridi Bowler Emerging
Adil Rashid Bowler Supplementary
Akeal Hosein Bowler Gold
Ammad Butt All-Rounder Supplementary
Anwar Ali Bowler Silver
Arafat Minhas Batsman Supplementary
David Miller Batsman Platinum
Ihsanullah Bowler Emerging
Josh Little Bowler Platinum
Khushdil Shah Batsman Diamond
Kieron Pollard All-Rounder Supplementary
Mohammad Rizwan Wicket-Keeper & Batsman Platinum
Rilee Rossouw Batsman Diamond
Sameen Gul Bowler Silver
Sarwar Afridi Bowler Silver
Shahnawaz Dhani Bowler Gold
Shan Masood Batsman Diamond
Tim David Batsman Gold
Usama Mir Bowler Silver
Usman Khan Batsman Silver

Released Players of Multan Sultans Squad 2023

Aamer Azmat, Anwar Ali, Asif Afridi, Blessing Muzarabani, David Willey, Imran Khan, Imran Tahir, Johnson Charles, Rizwan Hussain, Rumman Raees, Sohaib Maqsood.

Overseas Players in Multan Sultans Squad 2023

Multan Sultans has added six overseas players to their PSL 2023 squad. These are the players: Adil Rashid, Akela Hosain, David Miller, Joshua Little, Rilee Rossow, Tim David

Team Coaches List

Coaches Name
Batting Coach Andy Flower
Fast Bowling Coach Ottis Gibson
Fielding Coach Richard Halsall
Head Coach Andy Flower
Manager Haider Azhar
Spin Bowling Coach Mushtaq Ahmed

Team Details

Brand Ambassador Neelam Munir, Sadia Khan, Momal Sheikh, & Javed Sheikh.
Captain Muhammad Rizwan
Owner Alamgir Khan Tareen
Vice-Captain Shan Masood
Wicket-Keepers Muhammad Rizwan

Performance of Multan Sultan

In PSL 2022, Multan Sultan participated in 10 games, winning 4 and losing 5. Because of this, their total percentage is 44.44%, and they are ranked fifth in the PSL.

Multan Sultan 2023 Schedule

Date Match Venue
13-2-23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Multan Cricket Stadium
15-2-23 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Multan Cricket Stadium
17-2-23 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Multan Cricket Stadium
19-2-23 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Multan Cricket Stadium
22-2-23 Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans Multan Cricket Stadium
26-2-23 Karachi Kings v Multan Sultans Gaddafi Stadium
4-3-23 Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans Gaddafi Stadium
7-3-23 Islamabad United v Multan Sultans Gaddafi Stadium
10-3-23 Peshawar Zalmi v Multan Sultans Pindi Cricket Stadium
11-3-23 Quetta Gladiators v Multan Sultans Pindi Cricket Stadium
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply