PSL Venues 2024 | All Pakistan Super League Stadiums Details

PSL venues 2024

Six teams will compete for the championship once more this year. Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, Quetta Gladiators, and Peshawar Zalmi are the six teams.

The PSL 9th season 2024, is to offer fans a tone of pleasure. The PSL has attracted many elite athletes, making it one of the most well-known T20 franchise leagues in the world. Pakistan Super League matches will be played in 4 different venues.

The Multan Cricket Stadium in Multan will host the first match, while the National Stadium in Karachi will host the 2nd game.

The Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and the Gaddafi Stadium will also serve as venues for games during the league’s 2nd half phase. The playoff games will all be played in Lahore.

PSL Venues 2024

These are the venues where Pakistan Super League matches will be played:

  • Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • National Stadium, Karachi
  • Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

Gaddafi Stadium

gaddafi stadium

One of the largest and oldest venues in Pakistan is Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Nasreddin Murat Khan, a construction engineer, and architect designed it, and it was constructed in 1959.

It is the first cricket stadium in Pakistan to have modernized floodlights and backup power generators built. It is fully owned by the PCB. Hundreds of domestic and international games, including the PSL 2 2017 final, have taken place there.

National Stadium

National Stadium Karachi

The cricket venue in Karachi is called the National Stadium. It is among the oldest and largest in terms of capacity in Pakistan. It is also well-known for being called “Karachi Stadium.”

Under the direction of eminent civil engineers Mr. Abdul Rasheed Khan and Mr. Kafiluddin, it started building in the early 1950s and was opened in April 1955.

On 174.5 acres of land, it is situated. It has a good infrastructure for hosting both local and international events.

Multan Cricket Stadium

Multan International Cricket Stadium

One of Pakistan’s largest and most modern stadiums is the Multan Cricket Stadium, which is owned and controlled by the PCB.

It was constructed and opened in 2001 as a substitute for the city’s old Ibn-e-Qasim Bagh venue.

Numerous both national and international cricket tournaments, notably the Pakistan Super League PSL, have taken place there.

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

One of Pakistan’s first cricket stadiums, Rawalpindi Cricket Complex was constructed and opened for play in Jan 1992. Pakistan Cricket Board constructed it and is the owner of it.

It contains practically all of the latest equipment needed to host any type of cricket match. There have already been numerous international, local, and  PSL games played here.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply