LPL Prize Money 2023, How Much Winners & Runner-ups Will Get?

LPL Prize Money 2023

The Lanka Premier League is a T20 cricket tournament held in Sri Lanka. The inaugural season was initially scheduled to play in 2018, but it was frequently rescheduled owing to management problems at Sri Lanka Cricket.

Due to pandemic-related limitations, the first season finally debuted on November 26, 2020, after being delayed numerous times. The Lanka Premier League (LPL) will hold its 4th championship in 2023.

The LPL is compared to organizations like the IPL as a tournament. The competition generates a great amount of revenue for the Sri Lanka Cricket Board. The revenue from ticket revenues and tv broadcasting licenses accounts for a considerable share of the total.

A few important sponsors provide further financial help. The final prize money for the LPL 2023 season has not yet confirmed. According to the reports, maybe this year the season winner will receive a $50k prize share.

You Also Like: Lanka Premier League Sponsors List

LPL Prize Money 2023 Distribution

Stage Prize Money
Champion $100,000
Runners-up $50,000
Player of the Tournament $10,000
Fairplay Award $2,500
Player of the Final $2,500
Emerging Player of LPL $2,000

In addition to the champions title, the winners will also receive $100k in prize money. The runners-up will receive $50k. Throughout the tournament, a few further individual awards are granted. The Player of the Tournament will earn $10k, while the Player of the Final will get $2.5k.

A team will get the Fairplay honor, which is worth $2.5k and is granted to an LPL newcomer. Rewards are also distributed throughout the competition. such as the best bowler, best batsman, and passion of cricket awards. After the games, these rewards are awarded.

LPL Money Matters

A total of 557 million people were exposed to the tournament’s debut season via TV, social media, & Traditional media.

Franchise Valuation
Colombo Kings US$3.44 million
Dambulla Viiking US$3.54 million
Galle Gladiators US$3.82 million
Jaffna Stallions US$3.98 million
Kandy Tuskers US$3.19 million

You Also Like: Most Runs in LPL 2023

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply