RecordsCricketT20 World Cup

Lowest Win Margin in T20 World Cup By Run

Lowest Win Margin in T20 World Cup

List of Lowest Win Margin in T20 World Cup

In the 2010 world cup, South Africa vs. New Zealand is the first match that wins by a 1-run margin. Four games come in the world cup that wins by one run margin. New Zealand decided to bowl first by winning the toss. The South African team score only 128 runs by losing six wickets.

Everyone thought that the target New Zealand chased. But this day is not good for the blackshirts man. South African bowlers bowled their batters one by one. Only Brendon McCullum scored 57 runs in this match. South Africa won the match by one run; hence this was the first match won by the lowest margin in the t20 world cup.

Team Margin Target Against Venue Year
South Africa 1 run 129 New Zealand Lord’s 2009
New Zealand 1 run 134 Pakistan Kensington Oval 2010
India 1 run 153 South Africa R. Premadasa 2012
India 1 run 147 Bangladesh M. Chinnaswamy 2016
South Africa 2 runs 171 New Zealand Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury 2014
England 3 runs 154 India Lord’s 2009
South Africa 3 runs 197 England Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury 2014
West Indies 3 runs 143 Bangladesh Sharjah 2021
New Zealand 4 runs 165 England Durban 2007
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply