FIH Hockey World CupHockey

FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup Winners List 1971 to 2023

FIH Men's Hockey World Cup Winners List

The FIH organizes the Hockey World Cup, an international field hockey competition. The competition first started in 1971.

The first two tournaments were played every two years. The only competition to be conducted after three years was the 1978 Cup. The competition started being competed every four years in 1982.

FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup Winners List

Year Winner Runner-up Teams Host
2026 16 Wavre, Belgium & Amstelveen, Netherlands
2023 Germany Belgium 16 Bhubaneswar & Rourkela, India
2018 Belgium Netherlands 16 Bhubaneswar, India
2014 Australia Netherlands 12 The Hague, Netherlands
2010 Australia Germany 12 New Delhi, India
2006 Germany Australia 12 Mönchengladbach, Germany
2002 Germany Australia 16 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1998 Netherlands Spain 12 Utrecht, Netherlands
1994 Pakistan Netherlands 12 Sydney, Australia
1990 Netherlands Pakistan 12 Lahore, Pakistan
1986 Australia England 12 London, England
1982 Pakistan Germany 12 Bombay, India
1978 Pakistan Netherlands 14 Buenos Aires, Argentina
1975 India Pakistan 12 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1973 Netherlands India 12 Amstelveen, Netherlands
1971 Pakistan Spain 10 Barcelona, Spain

You Also Like: Hockey would cup schedule 2023

Most FIH Hockey World Cup Winners

Pakistan is the most successful team in Hockey World Cup history, with four tournament victories. Australia and the Netherlands each have won three championships. Germany has won the men’s hockey World Cup 2 times. India and Belgium also won the competition one time.

Team Winner Years
Pakistan 4 1971, 1978, 1982, 1994
Netherlands 3 1973*, 1990, 1998*
Australia 3 1986, 2010, 2014
Germany 3 2002, 2006, 2023
India 1 1975
Belgium 1 2018

You Also Like: Hockey would cup points Table 2023

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply