FIFA World CupFootball

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners From 1930 to 2022

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners 2022

In this article, we have created the complete list of FIFA world cup golden boot Award winners from 1930 to 2018. In world cup history no player win this award 2 times. Moreover, Any player from this list can win this award again in the coming world cup and break this record.

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners From 1930 to 2022

Most goals were made by the Just Fontaine footballer in the 1958 FIFA world cup. He scored 13 goals in 6 matches which are the highest in a single world cup & overall World Cup.
In 2002 Brazilian footballer Ronaldo broke their record, and after this, striker Klose broke this record again.
1 Guillermo Stabile841930
2 Oldrich Nejedly551934
3 Leonidas851938
4 Ademir861950
5 Sandor Kocsis1151954
6 Just Fontaine1361958
7 Vava461962
8 Eusebio961966
9 Gerd Muller1061970
10 Grzegorz Lato761974
11 Mario Kempes671978
12 Paolo Rossi661982
13 Gary Lineker651986
14 Salvatore Schillaci671990
15 Oleg Salenko671994
16 Davor Suker671998
17 Ronaldo872002
18 Miroslav Klose572006
19 Thomas Muller562010
20 James Rodriguez652014
21 Harry Kane672018
22Kylian Mbappe872022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Golden Boot Winners

By hitting 3 goals in the final vs Argentina to raise his competition total to 8, France’s Kylian Mbappé is named the 2022 World Cup Golden Boot winner. With 7 goals overall, Lionel Messi would have won the match on assists if he and Kylian Mbappé had been matched.

2022 FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners

You Also Like: Fifa World Cup Awards


Which Player Scored the Most Goals in a Single World Cup Tournament?

Just Fontaine was the only player who makes 13 goals in 6 games in a single world cup.

How Many Players Win the Golden Boot Award?

21 players in the world cup won the golden boot award.

Who Won the Golden Boot in the 2010 World Cup?

Thomas Muller won the award in the 2010 world cup by scoring 5 goals in 6 matches.

Who Won the Most Golden Boots in Fifa?

No one wins this award most times in the world cup all players win only one time this award.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply