FIFA Club World CupFootball

FIFA Club World Cup Winners List From 2000 to 2023

FIFA Club World Cup Winners List

The tournament’s present name was adopted in 2006 after it was originally known as the FIFA Club World Championship in 1999–2000. Seven teams now compete for the title over about 2 weeks at locations in the host country.

It began playing in 2000 but wasn’t held from 2001 to 2004. It will resume regularly in 2005, the year it has been played continuously, making this the 19th year. Real Madrid, one of the competitors in this edition, has won four championships and will be vying for a fifth.

Here, we have discussed the FIFA Club World Cup Winners List year-wise. Let’s take a look at:

FIFA Club World Cup Winners List

Year Champions Runners-Up Hosts
2022 TBC TBC Morocco
2021 Chelsea FC Palmeiras UAE
2020 Bayern Munich Tigres UANL Qatar
2019 Liverpool Flamengo Qatar
2018 Real Madrid Al-Ain UAE
2017 Real Madrid Gremio UAE
2016 Real Madrid Kashima Antlers Japan
2015 Barcelona River Plate Japan
2014 Real Madrid San Lorenzo Morocco
2013 Bayern Munich Raja Casablanca Morocco
2012 Corinthians Chelsea Japan
2011 Barcelona Santos Japan
2010 Internazionale TP Mazembe UAE
2009 Barcelona Estudiantes UAE
2008 Manchester United LDU Quito Japan
2007 AC Milan Boca Juniors Japan
2006 Internacional Barcelona Japan
2005 Sao Paulo Liverpool Japan
2000 Corinthians Vasco da Gama Brazil

Most FIFA Club World Cup Winners By Club

There are a total of 11 clubs that have won the title at least one time. Real Madrid is the most successful club in FIFA Club World Cup. This club has become the four-time winner of the Club World Cup. Barcelona is the 2nd successful club in the tournament and won the three-time title.

Clubs Titles
Real Madrid 4
Barcelona 3
Bayern Munich 2
Sport Club Corinthians Paulista 2
Liverpool 1
Inter Milan 1
Manchester United 1
AC Milan 1
SportClub International 1
Sao Paulo FC 1
Chelsea 1

Most FIFA Club World Cup Winners By Mangers

Pep Guardiola is the most successful manager in FIFA Club World Cup, he has won 3 times Club World Cup titles. Zinedine Zidane is on 2nd as the best manager who has won 2 titles.

Manager Titles
Pep Guardiola 3
Zinedine Zidane 2
Carlo Ancelotti 2
Hansi Flick 1
Jurgen Klopp 1
Santiago Solari 1
Luis Enrique 1
Tite 1
Rafael Benitez 1
Sir Alex Ferguson 1
Abel Braga 1
Paulo Autuori 1
Oswaldo de Oliveira 1
Thomas Tuchel 1
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply