T20 World CupCricket

England Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

England Announced T20 World Cup 2022 Squad Jason Roy Dropped

England has announced their best 15 players’ names for Australia’s upcoming T20 World Cup host. Suppose we look at England’s performance in the last two World Cups. In 2016, they lost in the Final; in 2021, they defeated New Zealand in the Semi-Finals.

England created a few significant changes in the Squad. Jason Roy Dropped while Phil Salt came into the side. While Liam Living Stone was available for the tournament, Jos Buttler led the Team. 

England Today make a Change in their Squad. Alex Hales came in place of Bairstow in the World Cup Squad. Bairstow was not available because of his ankle Injury.

Their Players are Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali, Alex Hales, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, and Mark Wood.

Malan came back after a good performance in the series against South Africa. Chris Woakes and Mark are also part of the Pakistan Tour.

England T20 World Cup Matches

Match Date Stadium Time(AST)
England vs Afghanistan 22-Oct Perth Stadium 7:00 PM
England vs Ireland 26-Oct Melbourne Cricket Ground 3:00 PM
England vs Australia 28-Oct Melbourne Cricket Ground 7:00 PM
England vs. New Zealand  1-Nov The Gabba 6:00 PM
England vs. Sri Lanka 5-Nov Sydney Cricket Ground 7:00 PM


Match Date Stadium Time(AST)
England vs India 10-Nov Adelaide Oval 6:30 PM


Match Date Stadium Time(AST)
England vs Pakistan 13-Nov Melbourne Cricket Ground 7:00 PM
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply