Caribbean Premier League Prize Money

CPL Prize Money
The Caribbean Premier League is a yearly T20 cricket league played in the Caribbean. This league was created by the Cricket West Indies in 2013 to change the Caribbean T20 into a premier T20 tournament.
The CPL 2023 will play from 16 August to 24 September 2023. The tournament will held in five different venues. The Caribbean Premier League prize money has been announced.

CPL Prize Money 2023

The CPL prize money 2023 has yet to be officially announced. The $2.6 million payout is expected to be distributed this year as the previous year.

Position Payout
Champions  $1 million
Runner-ups $660k
3rd Place $250k
4th Place $100k
Players Payout $150k
Cash Prizes (Longest Six) $5k
Total Payout $2.16 Million

The winning team will take the crown of CPL and be rewarded a $1 million prize share. The runners-up team will take home $660k prize money. The third-place team will honored with a prize of $250k. While the fourth-place achievers will earn a $100k payout.

Read More: CPL Players Salaries

The CPL will allocate a prize of $150k to the most outstanding player. The player who ignites the sky with the most sixes will get a bonus of $5k.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply