CricketAsia Cup

Commentators for Asia Cup 2022 Have Been Confirmed

Commentators for Asia Cup 2022 Have Been Confirmed

Some of the top cricket commentators will call the 2022 Asia Cup which will begin on August 27 in the United Arab Emirates.

While cricketers worldwide have been chosen for the event, Pakistan will be represented by the legendary pace combo of Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis.

The roster of English-speaking commentators for the game comprises Russel Arnold (Sri Lanka), Deep Dasgupta (India), Scott Styris (New Zealand), Sanjay Manjrekar (India), Athar Ali Khan, and Ravi Shastri (India) (Bangladesh).

On August 27, Sri Lanka will play Afghanistan in the opening game. On August 28, the bitter rivals Pakistan and India will face off. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and the sixth qualifying team from the United Arab Emirates, Singapore, Kuwait, and Hong Kong will compete in the event.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply