BPL Winners List & Runners Up From 2012 to 2024

BPL Winners List & Runners Up

One of Bangladesh’s three professional leagues is the BPL. Bangladesh Premier League is the 16th most followed Premier League in the world. The competition’s first season began in February 2012.

The BPL uses a round-robin structure, and then there are four games in the playoff & 2 Qualifiers, 1 Eliminator, and the Final. In its seven editions, the BPL has produced three different winners.

BPL Winners List & Runners Up

Winner Runners Up Year Result
Comilla Victorians Sylhet Strikers 2023 Won by seven wickets
Comilla Victorians Fortune Barisal 2022 Won by one run
Rajshahi Royals Khulna Tigers 2020 Won by 21 runs
Comilla Victorians Dhaka Dynamites 2019 Won by 17 runs
Rangpur Riders Dhaka Dynamites 2017 Won by 57 runs
Dhaka Dynamites Rajshahi Kings 2016 Won by 56 runs
Comilla Victorians Barisal Bulls 2015 Won by three wickets
Dhaka Gladiators Chittagong Kings 2013 Won by 43 runs
Dhaka Gladiators Barisal Burners 2012 Won by eight wickets

BPL 2023 Winner

In Bangladesh Premier League 2023, the final match was played between the Sylhet Strikers and Comilla Victorians. Sylhet Strikers bat first; they scored 175 runs in 20 overs by losing seven wickets. Then, the Comilla Victorians started the inning with fantastic batting. They Complete the score in 19 overs by losing three wickets.

Most BPL Winners List

Five teams have won the Bangladesh Premier League at least one time. The most successful team in BPL is Comilla Victorians, who won the 4-time BPL. The 2nd successful team is Dhaka Gladiators; they won the title two times.

Dhaka Dynamites, Rangpur Riders, and Rajshahi Royals are the other teams that have become the winners of BPL one time.

Team Won Times
Comilla Victorians 4 Times
Dhaka Gladiators 2 Times
Dhaka Dynamites 1 Time
Rangpur Riders 1 Time
Rajshahi Royals 1 Time

You Also Like: BPL Points Table

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply