SquadsCricketT20 World Cup

Bangladesh Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Bangladesh Squad For T20 World Cup 2024
Bangladesh squad for T20 World Cup 2024 has been not confirmed. Bangladesh middle-order player Mahmudullah Riyad is not part of the squad for Australia. 
Bangladesh Board take some big decisions after the continuous loss of 2 Matches in the Asia Cup 2022. Mahedi Hasan, Anamul Haque, Parvez Hossain Emon, and Mohammad Naim are not chosen by the selectors. After their bad performance in Asia Cup.
Mushfiqur Rahim was the backbone of their team. Recently, he announced their retirement from T20 cricket which is a big blow for them.
Litton Das who was not part of the Asia Cup due to injury is now available for the t20 World Cup. Nurul Hasan, Yasir Ali, Najmul Hossain Shanto,  and Hasan Mahmud also came back to the squad for Cup.

Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Shak Mahedi Hasan, and Rishad Hossain are added as reserve players.

Bangladesh Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

Stand-By Players: 

  • Shoriful Islam
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Shak Mahedi
  • Hasan Rishad Hossain
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply