SquadsCricketT20 World Cup

Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

The Afghanistan squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup has not been confirmed. Selectors made a few changes in the team compared to Asia Cup XI. Mohammad Nabi also takes charge of his team in the upcoming World Cup. 

Hashmatullah Shahidi, Samiullah Shinwari, Karim Janat, Afsar Zazai, and Noor Ahmad are not available for the World Cup. At the same time, Qais Ahmad is a leg spinner with power-hitting ability in death overs.  Darwish Rasooli is the middle-order batsman and Salim Safi is the young pace star who added their names to the squad.

Sharafuddin Ashraf, Afsar Zazai, Rahmat Shah, and Gulbadin Naib are on the reserve players list.

Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Mohammad Nabi (c)
Najibullah Zadran (vc)
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
Azmatullah Omarzai
Darwish Rasooli
Fareed Ahmad
Fazal Haq Farooqi
Hazratullah Zazai
Ibrahim Zadran
Mujeeb ur Rahman
Naveen ul Haq
Qais Ahmad
Rashid Khan
Mohammad Saleem safi
Usman Ghani

Stand-By Players

  • Sharafuddin Ashraf
  • Afsar Zazai
  • Rahmat Shah
  • Gulbadin Naib
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply