QualifiersCricketT20 World Cup

T20 World Cup Qualifiers Team

T20 World Cup Qualifiers Team

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is the biggest ICC event of the year. This is the first time that the T20 World Cup will be played in two consecutive years. It is part of the ICC’s plans to hold an annual ICC event. Australia will host the event this year after winning the title last year.

A total of 16 teams are part of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Out of that 8 teams are part of the qualifying round and 8 are part of the Super 12 round. Teams like Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands, West Indies, Scotland, and Zimbabwe are in the qualifying round, and Ireland.

At the end of each ICC Cricket World Cup final tournament, several awards are presented to players and teams who have distinguished themselves in various aspects of the game.

From these teams, 4 teams qualify for the super 12 round of the T20 World Cup 2022. 8 teams are confirmed in the super 12 round. They are Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and India. They are divided into 2 groups.

Group 1 consists of Australia, England, New Zealand, and Afghanistan. The second group is India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh, and South Africa.

T20 World Cup Round 1 Qualifies Teams

The qualification will start on October 16, the main round will start on October 23. The final was played on November 13. Meanwhile, we will pick one player from each country who can win the Man of the Tournament award.

Warner was the player of the tournament last year and helped the Aussies win the T20World Cup last year. He scored 289 runs and was named Player of the Tournament last year. There is no reason why he cannot repeat his performance and win another Player of the Tournament award in 2022.

The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier B was a cricket tournament played in July 2022 in Zimbabwe as one of two global tournaments that together formed the final stage of the qualification process for the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. In April 2018, the International Cricket Council awarded (ICC) full international status to 20 men’s matches played between member sides from 1 January 2022.

T20 World Cup Super 12 Qualify Teams

Therefore, all matches in the Global Qualifiers were played as 20 Internationals. Global Qualifier B was contested by eight teams who advanced from their regional finals, were knocked out in the first round of the 2021 Men’s T20 World Cup, or were one of the highest-placed teams not yet qualified for this stage.

The eight teams were divided into two groups, with two teams from each group advancing to the semi-finals. The two teams that reached the final of the Global Qualifier advanced to the 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.


Leave a Reply