T10 Leagues Teams 2022

T10 League Teams

In 2022 T10 had a schedule from 23 November to 4 December. This league made cricket more enjoyable in less period. This year total of 8 Teams participated in T10 and faced off against each other in 34 matches to lift the Trophy. New York Strikers and Morrisville Samp Army will join existing clubs Northern Warriors, Deccan Gladiators, Team Abu Dhabi, The Chennai Braves, Bengal Tigers, and Delhi Bulls.

T10 League Teams 2022 List

  • Chennai Braves
  • Team Abu Dhabi
  • Bangla Tigers
  • New York Strikers
  • Deccan Gladiators
  • Delhi Bulls
  • Northern Warriors
  • Morrisville Samp Army

Chennai Braves

In 2021 Chennai participated for the first time in the T10 league, but they could not entertain their supporters well. This Franchise had purchased by Lalit Durani, the CEO of Agrifresh Foodstuff. After finishing at last in the past season, this time came with new management. Ian Bell takes charge as the team’s batting coach. The current Sri Lanka t20 Captain, Dasun Shanaka, leads the Abu Dhabi T10 League team.

Team Abu Dhabi

The Abu Dhabi team played its inaugural season in 2019. Their previous edition’s winning ratio is 70 percent, and they are in the top 3 sections of the T10 league. The English all-rounder Liam Livingstone is the captain of the Abu Dhabi team. They also picked Chris Gayle as the icon player of their team.

Bangla Tigers

Under the coaching of Stuart Law, Shaun Tait, and Paul Nixon, the Tigers looks good for their 4th season of the T10 League. The owner Mohammad Yasin Chowdhury has shown interest in Shakib-al-Hasan as team captain.

New York Strikers

The New York is excited to play its first edition in Abu Dhabi. The owner Sagar Khanna has purchased this franchise and given management to Yuvraj Singh and Carl Crowe as batting and head coaches. Strikers choose Kieron Pollard as captain of the team.

Deccan Gladiators

The last time champions Deccan owner, Gaurav Grover’s team, made its debut in 2019 and spotted the 2nd position in their first season. But Wahab Riaz helped to lift the title under his Captaincy in 2021. But this time, he is not part of their squad.

Delhi Bulls

Delhi Bulls chose DJ Bravo as captain, while Andy Flower did their duty as head coach. Delhi Team participated in 2019 for the first time, but in 2 seasons, unfortunately, they lost the final twice. But they are hopeful that they will become T10 Champions.

Northern Warriors

The only team to win T10 doubles time is the Northern Warriors. The warriors pick Rovman Powell as captain while having some great players like Wanindu Hasaranga to balance the team. 

Morrisville Samp Army

Ritesh Patel has owned the team and made their debut in T10. The Debutant team makes Lance Klusener head coach. While they also picked some experienced players like David Miller.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply